2013 Archives

This page has been archived.

The content on this page may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information, and links on this page to other sites may not work. This page has been archived for future reference.

See our Discussion Forums for more current content.

Topic

Regular Visitor
Andiautopsy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

I was curious what graphics card could i  upgrade to with this  computer I believe it has a pci xpress x16 slot but I'm not sure the version or what cards would fit or be useable I enjoy gaming  and unfortunately I dont think the integrated card will work well...

 

if anyone could suggest  a card or help me id really appreciate it.  I havent been able to find any  real decent print out of specs for this pc  or  its pci xpress slot.

Super Contributor
Joshua188
Posts: 524
Registered: ‎11-20-2012

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

[ Edited ]

here are a few options.

 

 

 

 

AMD:::::::

 

VisionTek 900463 Radeon HD 6570 Video Card - 1024MB, DDR3, PCI-Express (x16), 1x DMS59, 1x Mini DisplayPort, DirectX 11, Single-Slot, Low Profile

 

VisionTek VTK X1300PCIeDMS Radeon X1300 DMS Video Card - 256MB, DDR2, PCI Express (x16), 1x DMS-59, 1x S-Video, DirectX 9, Single-Slot, Low Profile

 

Nvidia::::::

 

NVIDIA GeForce 210 Video Card - 512MB DDR3, PCI-Express (x1), 1x DMS-59, 1x DisplayPort, DirectX 10.1, Low Profile, Fan, (900334)

 

NVIDIA 900325 GeForce 210 Video Card - 512MB, DDR3, PCI-Expres (x16), 1x DMS-59, 1x DisplayPort, DirectX 10.1, Single-Slot, Low Profile

 

 

“No one messes around with a nerd’s computer and escapes unscathed.”
― E.A. Bucchianeri
Regular Visitor
Andiautopsy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

Thanks josuha what would you personally recommend ? as the best bang for buck?  I really really appreciate your help

Leader
Tabbiekatz
Posts: 764
Registered: ‎11-20-2012

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

I like this one, it has more video memory and you can get better graphics:

 

VisionTek 900463 Radeon HD 6570 Video Card - 1024MB, DDR3, PCI-Express (x16), 1x DMS59, 1x Mini DisplayPort, DirectX 11, Single-Slot, Low Profile

Regular Visitor
Andiautopsy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

Thanks for some reason  ican only find the 512 meg varient i was wondering if you guys might have a link to some where that sells that card you mention tabbiekatz?

Established Contributor
tom85
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎11-27-2012

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

Hello m8.

 

What PSU do you have? how many Watts?

 

Thank we can thing what, the best GPU you can put inside.

Also it will be good if you change your PSU on about 450W+, than you will be can putt more powerfull GPU.

 

Tabbiekatzte tell me why Low Profile GPU? If he can put normal one, case its big enought.

But also we dont know how much money you want to spend on upgrade your pc. If you can tell us, than somebody can choose the best performance one.

Regards
Tom
Regular Visitor
Andiautopsy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

I have the out of the box power supply I believe its a 300 watts I deally id like to spend about 150 on a  card   my understanding the specs of my pc are somthing as followed from what ive been able to piece together

 

if i knew how to upload a photo id take a picture of the slot in my pc and post it. 

 

Processor

  • Processor Brand: Intel
  • Processor Type: Core i3 550
  • Processor Chipset: Intel® H57 Express Chipset
  • Processor Speed: 3.2GHz
  • Bus Speed: N/A
  • Level 2 cache: 4MB Memory
  • RAM: 4GB
  • RAM expandable to: 8GB
  • Memory Type (RAM): DDR3 Storage/DrivesHard drive size: 1TB
  • Hard drive speed: N/A
  • DVD Drive: DVD-Super Multi; Blu-ray Disc Drive: No
  • Burns DVDs: Yes
  • LightScribe: No Expansion
  • Available PCI Express x1 Slots: 1
  • Total PCI Express x 1 Slots: 2
  • Available PCI Express x16 Slots: 1
  • Total PCI Express x 16 Slots: 1
  • Available Internal 3.5" Bays: 2
  • Total Internal 3.5" Bays: 3
  • Available External 3.5" Bays: N/A
  • Total External 3.5" Bays: N/A
  • Available 5.25" Bays: 1
  • Total Internal 5.25" Bays: 2 Ports
  • HDMI: Yes
  • USB 2.0: Yes, 10
  • DVI (digital video interface): No
  • Microphone Input: Yes
  • Media Card Reader: Yes Internet/Networking
  • Ethernet: Yes
  • Wireless/Wi-Fi: No
  • Dial-up Modem: No
  • Bluetooth Capabilities: No Graphics/Video
  • Video Card: Integrated Intel®HD Graphics
  • Dedicated Video Memory: N/A
  • Shared Video Memory: N/A
  • Video Input: VGA, HDMI Software
  • Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
  • Accessories
  • Keyboard: Yes
  • Keyboard Type: Corded
  • Mouse: Yes
  • Mouse Type: Corded
  • Speakers: No Dimensions
  • Height: 38.1cm
  • Width: 18.03cm
  • Length: 41.91cm
  • Weight: 11.34kgs General Features
  • UPC: 884483716722
  • Manufacturer's Part Number: PT.SDX02.057
Super Contributor
Joshua188
Posts: 524
Registered: ‎11-20-2012

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

hey there Tom, The reason you generally would like to use a low profile card is beciase of the simple fact it takes less space insde the case allowing more upgrades to the unit. Also the serice mentioned does have a good size case but insde is still a bit small. :smileyhappy: Also to the person looking to buy one I would check out the places below for the card.

 

 

www.newegg.com

www.amazon.com

www.tigerdirect.com

www.bestbuy.com

 

“No one messes around with a nerd’s computer and escapes unscathed.”
― E.A. Bucchianeri
Established Contributor
tom85
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎11-27-2012

Re: What graphics card can I run on a Acer Aspire 3910 e3002

Hello m8:smileyhappy:

 

I know waht you mean:smileyhappy: But he have only 300W PSU so this GPU waht you say will be perfect for him:smileyhappy:

What VisionTek add in this GPU?

 

http://www.amazon.co.uk/MSI-Profile-PCI-Express-R6570-MD1GD3-LP/dp/B004X69MWE

http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/components/amdradeongraphicscards/amdhd6570series/11191-26-20g.ht...

 

That is verry good one

http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/components/amdradeongraphicscards/amdhd6570series/eah6570di1gd3%2...

 

Visiontek

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Visiontek-900463-Radeon-HD6570-PCIE-1GB-DDR3-/130827612611?pt=PCC_Video_TV...

 

For me on a moment AMD Radeon HD 6570  win:smileyhappy:

Tabbie which one is good? how you think?:smileyhappy:

 

P.S. Also go to http://www.crucial.com/uk/systemscanner/

You can buy 4gb ram what will be your maximum and also help to speed your pc. Scanner show you which one you need to buy, and you buy straight from them:smileyhappy: cheap:smileyhappy:

Regards
Tom
Did you know? Acer Community is also available in the following languages: