XB321HK Weird Artifact

Answers

• RidingTheFlow
    RidingTheFlow Member Posts: 93 Fixer WiFi Icon
    2 times a day, this is how I have it on my (unmodified, ~1.5 year old) XB321HK. Some days it's does not happen at all (or maybe I don't notice).

If its result of a "fix", I'd say its barely doing anything, it could be just random luck and no actual fix at all.

• adamlreed93
    adamlreed93 Member Posts: 61 Enthusiast WiFi Icon
    Well according to Acer-Manny they have my monitor in the engineering department and have re-created the issue and have had my $1000.00 monitor for 15 days now with a total of 25-30 days including the 1st attempt to fix it. I wish they could refund me so I can move on, but they said no. I don't know what else to do. I'm not a lawyer. 
  • RidingTheFlow
     have had my $1000.00 monitor for 15 days now with a total of 25-30 days including the 1st attempt to fix it. 
    Amazing, what a mess. "True premium-grade monitor", you wish.

• adamlreed93
     have had my $1000.00 monitor for 15 days now with a total of 25-30 days including the 1st attempt to fix it. 
    Amazing, what a mess. "True premium-grade monitor", you wish.

It is a mess and sad, I'm shaking my head as why Acer doesn't want to refund the money and make it "go away". Don't they know if you google xb321hk this issue of artifacts pops up not just on this forum, We need a class action lawyer LOL
  • RidingTheFlow
    edited April 2018
    It is a mess and sad, I'm shaking my head as why Acer doesn't want to refund the money and make it "go away".
    ... and take $1000 loss? Heh, no rush. Bet there will be nowhere as many buyers for it now even if they try reselling it, now that cat is out of the bag.

• adamlreed93
    Update: None so far :( Acer-Manny???
  • adamlreed93
    Update: They stated that my monitor was non-repairable and sending a replacement. Crossing fingers this one will work
  • adamlreed93