Seeking help-Unable to access Windows Settings or Task Manager after Registry issue in Nitro 515-57

DMElysium
DMElysium Member Posts: 3 New User
edited 2:41AM in Nitro Gaming

hi, this post may get complicated so I will try to break down the best I can. So I have an extensive background in the computer tech field from a few years ago and I’ve been working with computers for over 30 years. And technically I know all the steps to fix this problem, except for one thing any solution that involves Opening Settings or Windows explore or any program for that matter, except in my case I am fortunate that vscode works And from there I can get ms edge open, but I have no taskbar no task manager the only terminal I can get you is the one in code and I can’t elevate my permission so running the disk does no good. I am unable to restore from my back up point Because I’m unable to open Settings no shortcut keys work no hitting windows are or windows eggs or out on anything none of that works anymore but when does does look like you my desktop loads when I open visual studio code and I search of an explorer at I can see all my files and folders are still there everything is there but the short version is the entire folder for the windows registry keys themselves for the apps that Windows uses that Windows requires, that’s illegal. Never mind how note it was it was happened so fast and it was a pure accident and did I back up my registry of course I have a system restore point I cannot launch that nothing will launch except for visual code and again so I cannot reboot my computer from windows. Now there’s also an evenMore frustrating issue when they try to go through the recovery process and safe move and everything like that when it boots up the drivers for the hard drives and the bios are no longer working but if I let the computer booting the windows normally they’re there all files are there vibrate from the thumb drive or if I boot into recovery and I have no ability to insta