What Graphics Card Will Match My PC Specs? It’s an Acer-Nitro N50-640.

12devilish
12devilish Member Posts: 3 New User
edited September 8 in Nitro Gaming

Hi everyone,

I’m a PC noob and bought a pre-built from Curry’s PC World. It’s an Acer-Nitro N50-640. I’ve tried to find as much specs as I can to see if anyone can help me but even at that, I don’t know much.

• NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER
  • 12th Gen Intel® Core™ i5–12400F, 2500 Mhz 6 Cores
  • x64-based PC

I’m not sure if I need anything else but what i’m looking for is a new graphics card. The one I have currently does work well and runs my games but just not to a high standard and I’m looking to get into content creation, so I want my quality in video games like GTA, Fortnite, Until Dawn, Mortal Kombat (practically anything because I plan to do variety) to be as good as possible and I’m willing to pay a good amount.

If anyone is able to help or even maybe point me to a website where I can put my PC parts into something and it recommends me graphic cards, it’ll be so appreciated.

[Edited the thread to add model number to the title]

Answers

• 12devilish
    12devilish Member Posts: 3 New User

Another game including into my list is Call of Duty, it’s one of the games that runs the worst on my PC due to the low graphics.

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,397 Trailblazer
    edited September 8

The oem GTX1650 4GB is a mini card in length so be aware that you only have a limited space in length to upgrade to a new GPU card, also the oem GTX1650 has a TDP of 75W and your Nitro N50-640 desktop power supply is calculated by Acer to operate proprietary with a 500W PSU, also be aware that the mainboard of your desktop has an 8pin ATX main power plug and auxiliary 6pin plug so and if you want to upgrade the PSU to the more modern modular 24pin ATX 12V PSUs on the market, you need an appropriate and a suitable adapter and you need to use a 24pin to 8pin adapter cable.