Predator helios neo 16 laptop games keeps crashing, even after changed settings & updating drivers

Sherwin10
Sherwin10 Member Posts: 2 New User
edited September 5 in Predator Laptops

Hello everyone, I have an issue that I need help resolving. Last year I bought a predator Helios neo16 worked fine everything was great till last month every game that I opened to play would crash. I tried updating drivers, reinstalling windows, downgrading to windows 10 nothing worked. I started playing around in the predator sense app to check temps and they were normal. Switched the system modes from balanced to quiet mode ran a game and it didn't crash placed it back in balanced mode games crashes, performance mode it crashes, even turbo mode it crashes. Has anyone else ran into this issue and found a fix that they could share?

[Edited the thread to add issue detail to the title]

Answers

• Puraw
    Puraw ACE, Member Posts: 11,725 Trailblazer

Hi, I recommend bringing the laptop to Acer Services in your country while it is still under warranty.

• StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,397 Trailblazer

That is very unusual for such a new high end laptop, but with these high end gaming laptops you need to update their drivers and bios and firmware if you have the WD M.2 boot drive and do all the windows updates and optional driver firmware’s from windows update (if its got any) and play games through the NVidia GeForce Experience software settings and also update your NVidia gpu drivers through GeForce Experience software, as the laptop should work perfectly if all that is done.