i'm trying to setup a GTX 1660 ti 6 gb from asus and the system doesn't sees it acer aspire atc-710.

Yabadabado
Yabadabado Member Posts: 9

Tinkerer

This discussion was created from comments split from: ATC-710-UR53 - I can't see the BIOS/initial boot sequence on my monitor..

[Edited the thread to add model name to the title]

Answers

• Yabadabado

Tinkerer

i'm trying to setup a GTX 1660 ti 6 gb from asus and the system doesn't sees it ! i really don't understand these ACER computers …. !! i'vbe tried in legacy mode and nothing !

even my wifi card is not detected on WIN10

• billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 31,621 Trailblazer

What computer do you have? Which power supply is installed in it? What OS are you running? You do know that when you put a GPU in the onboard video is disabled?

Click on "Like" if you find my answer useful or click on "Yes" if it answers your question.
  • Yabadabado

Tinkerer

Hi. yes sure i know because before beeing a SysAdmin, i was an IT engineer.

acer aspire atc-710. i swapped the original psu with a 500w seasonic spare i had. win10 is installed on it. i even disabled secure boot, enabled CSM and seted up in legacy mode. still not working. i knew ACEr as bad quality 15-20 years ago but it's still the same as i can see …

• billsey

Secure boot, CSM and legacy all have little or nothing to do with recognition of a GPU in the x16 slot. The PSU should have plenty of power to driver a 1660. Do you have the 8 pin connector from the PSU connected to the card? It requires more power than the slot itself can provide. It's also possible ASUS has something specicial in their GPU firmware, but I'd think that unlikely.

Click on "Like" if you find my answer useful or click on "Yes" if it answers your question.
  • RudySchmitz
    RudySchmitz Member Posts: 2 New User