I'm planning to upgrade my laptop's ram (8gb) and add another 8gb ram - E Series - Ram Upgrade

Options
potat0gray
potat0gray Member Posts: 11

Tinkerer

edited February 2023 in Aspire Laptops

Hi,

I'm planning to upgrade my laptop's ram (8gb) and add another 8gb ram. Since this is my first time to make an upgrade for my laptop I don't know where to buy it (I'm residing here in the Philippines, btw). I tried searching already however I'm afraid that those sites I found are not legit.

Any recommendation will be highly appreciated.

Thanks!

[Edited the thread to add issue detail]

Best Answers

• Alejandro_AC
    Alejandro_AC ACE Posts: 11,684 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    Options

Please click "Like" if my answer was helpful or mark it as a solution if it was resolved, thanks!

I use Google Translate for English, German, Portuguese and French.

Pro bono collaborator, I don't work or speak in the name of Acer

Por favor, haga clic en "Me gusta" si mi respuesta fue útil o márquela como solución si fué resuelta, gracias!

Colaborador Pro bono, no trabajo o hablo en nombre de Acer

MSFT MVP (2003-21) & Windows Insider

X (Twitter)

• AnhEZ28
    AnhEZ28 ACE, Member Posts: 3,812 Pathfinder
    Answer ✓
    Options

@potat0gray Kingston is fine. The specs for RAM upgrade is DDR3L-1600. If your laptop has 1TB of storage, it is likely an HDD, which is pretty slow for now. You can replace it with an SSD and replace the CD drive with a caddy bay to use the HDD.

Please remember to include @AnhEZ28 when you want to reply back to my comment so that I can check your response.
    Thank you and have a nice day!
  • Alejandro_AC
    edited February 2023 Answer ✓
    Options

Both brands are good (Kingston and Crucial), choose the one with the best price, the best shipping and allow returns in case of problems.

Please click "Like" if my answer was helpful or mark it as a solution if it was resolved, thanks!