Is it ok to update my IntelGraphics 630 if I already updated my NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti PH315-52

jrsv
jrsv Member Posts: 3 New User
edited February 2023 in Predator Laptops

I have a Predator Helios 300 PH315-52 running Windows 11. This is related to BSOD Problems I've been facing for almost a month, and possible solutions provided to me on Microsoft website. You can check my post on there here if you want more details. So they suggested me about 10 possible solutions, I've tried already the first 4 of them, #2 was:

2-Uninstall the graphics card driver completely using the DDU free tool:

https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-dr...

Then, install the latest driver provided on the manufacturer's website.

I did this with the NVIDIA graphics card driver because I assume this is the "main" one (I am not an expert on this matter thb). But I wonder if doing so with the Intel one is safe and if it could be relevant to my BSOD issues or if I should keep it as it is. I asked this on the Microsoft post but they did not respond. I'm reading on the Intel website that the release date of the latest driver was December 29, 2022 and my BSOD problems have been happening frequently (multiple times a day) throughout january, while the NVIDIA driver I installed recently was released about 5 days ago.

On the Inter graphic drivers website it says

If a newer graphics driver is available from Acer, we recommend you install that driver instead. To learn more about installing an Intel driver on your OEM system, refer to this article. If you encounter any issues with the Intel driver, please report them to us.

If you have a 6th Generation Intel® processor or higher, your computer manufacturer’s customizations will remain intact after upgrading to this graphics driver. To identify your Intel® Processor generation, see How to Find the Generation of Intel® Core™ Processors.

My processor is Core i7 9th gen.