What agp gpu would I be able to install to my Acer Aspire XC-1660g uw93?

Options
Teenytuna488
Teenytuna488 Member Posts: 1 New User
I've opened it up and expanded the ram, now it's time for the graphics. I can see that there is an agp slot, but I am not a professional and don't know where to find the correct information to know what to do or how to do it, can someone help me figure it out?

Answers

• billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 31,722 Trailblazer
    Options
    It just needs to be one of the cards that doesn't require extra power. Your system has a 300W supply with the 6 and 8 pin power sockets on the motherboard, so there's a little more available for the GPU slot. You don't, however, have an extra 4, 6 or 8 pin power cable to connect to the GPU separate from what's available at the slot, so the more powerful cards will not work. You also have a fairly slim case, so a low profile card is best.
    Click on "Like" if you find my answer useful or click on "Yes" if it answers your question.
  • StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 9,942 Trailblazer
    Options
    I've opened it up and expanded the ram, now it's time for the graphics. I can see that there is an agp slot, but I am not a professional and don't know where to find the correct information to know what to do or how to do it, can someone help me figure it out?