SF114-32 Starting use of my Acer 1 laptop

nervousbeginner
nervousbeginner Member Posts: 1 New User
edited January 2022 in Swift and Spin Series
Hi! I ordered my Acer Swift computer via Amazon about a year and a half ago. I think the purchase of this SF114-32-P2PK device was through a re-seller. What arrived was simply the folding metal unit. I'm pretty sure I received no auxiliary parts such as a charger, and certainly no written instructions. I tried to figure out how to proceed shortly after receiving the device; but I gave up. Understand that I am a total novice in regard to owning a computer; I have only used library computers, office computers at work, and internet on my android phone.
Ok, I have recently gotten more serious about wanting to use the Acer unit I had purchased
 I found on the internet the manual for Acer SF114-32 devices. However, I am stopped in my tracks by the following: on page 5 it is stated that "we have prepared" a Startup Guide and a Quick Guide to get the user started--but I have no idea how to access these documents! (I tried clicking on the bolded words "Startup Guide" and "Quick Guide"--nada). Should these Guides have been in the box along with my laptop? In any case, how do I gain access to these Guides? And don't I need a charger, and how do I get one? Answers to these questions will, I hope, get me started. Thanks in advance!

Thread was edited to add model name to the title

Answers

• billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 31,719 Trailblazer