Laptop keys not working on Acer Spin 5 SP513-52N

MrKeremski
MrKeremski Member Posts: 6 New User
I'm using an Acer Spin 5 and a year ago, some of my keys on the keyboard started to react very strangely and ended up not working at all. After that problem, many of my other keys stopped working such as F12, F11, 0, -,/,[, and the down arrow key. And today my w key, z key, and windows home key stopped working. I have tried all solutions like updating all my drivers and I still couldn't find a solution. I am a student so I'm very concerned about the fact that this issue is starting to affect my school work. I would definitely like a solution as soon as possible.

Answers

• Erick-Acer_Retired
    Erick-Acer_Retired Member Posts: 503 Seasoned Practitioner WiFi Icon
    Hi @ MrKeremski

ch​eck if there is a pin 📌hole at the bottom of the unit. Put a small pin inside and press and hold the pin for 30sec.  If there is no pin hole then press the power button for 12sec. Remember to remove your charger when you do that.

• MrKeremski
    oh will that be a solution for my problem?
  • billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 31,672 Trailblazer
    It might, if the issue is related to the battery configuration. Sometimes the weirdest things happen when the battery gets confused.
    Click on "Like" if you find my answer useful or click on "Yes" if it answers your question.
  • MrKeremski
    edited November 2021