My Aspire A515-45 (AMD 5500U) Battery is not charging even if below 80%, battery charge limit "ON"

Options
ToTo77
ToTo77 Member Posts: 5 New User
First of all, please understand if I am not good at English composition because I am Korean.

After setting battery charge limit option to "ON" in Acer Care Center, my Aspire A515-45 (AMD 5500U) Battery is not charging even if below 80%.

In the order below
1. I set battery charge limit option to 'On' in Acer Care Center.
2. After I connect the AC adapter, Battery is charged to 80%.
3. I disconnect the AC adapter and drain battery to 50%.
4. And then I connect the AC adapter, but battery is not charging.
5. After I set 'Off' battery charge limit option in Acer Care Center, Finally battery is charging.

I repeated this case.
In most case, battery is not charging even though battery charge limit option is "ON" and battery is below 80%.
Sometimes the battery charges, but I don't know why battery is charged.

I contacted to official Acer support in Korea.
According to the first guide,
I update BIOS and reinstall Acer Care Center.
But Problem is not still solved.

I re-contact to Acer Support. 
They tell me that it will be solved by update later - Maybe BIOS or Driver or Care Center App..

Has anyone experienced the same thing as me?

Answers

• ToTo77
    Options
    in addtion.
    I've been using this laptop for about a month.
  • JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,556 Trailblazer
    Options
    Disable battery limit. Open Device Manager. Click batteries folder. Right click and uninstall all drivers in this folder. Exit Device Manager without reinstalling anything. Shut down Windows normally. Turn it back on again and test that battery charges OK under normal conditions with battery limit still disabled. If it  behaves OK, keep limit disabled as it's not  really needed for improving battery health and longevity. Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• Damfarrel
    Damfarrel Member Posts: 3 New User
    Options