Specifications for Acer Spin CP713-2W-35UA

Options
michel416
michel416 Member Posts: 6

Tinkerer

Newbie here. Just breaking in my new Chromebook, so far all is good, but I have a question about the specifications. Initially, I could not find them on Acer's website, later I did find them but only after Googling the model number. I purchased this Chromebook from Costco and on their website, the specifications state this model has 128 GB SSD storage. However, the specifications on Acer's site only state a Flash memory capacity of 128 GB. So my question is: do I, or do I not have SSD in this model, and is it replaceable easily? Thank you.

Best Answer

• michel416

Tinkerer

Answer ✓
    Options
    I just came off a chat with Acer User Support and they confirmed to me that my Chromebook contains SSD and that it is replaceable. So I answered my own question. Also, I am happy that Costco did not lie in their advertisement. I was already happy with my purchase but now it feels even better.

Answers

• brummyfan2
    brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 28,135 Trailblazer
    Options
    Hi,
    Could you please go to Device Manager, expand Disk drives and post the picture, this model has come with 128GB eMMC storage as well.
    Buy ACER Spin 713 13.5" 2-in-1 Chromebook - Intel® Core™ i3, 128 GB eMMC, Grey | Free Delivery | Currys
  • michel416

Tinkerer

edited April 2021
    Options
    Device Manager??? in a Chromebook???, this isn't Windows. If I am mistaken, could you please give me the exact steps? Thanks.
    This is a link to the Acer specs:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/CA/content/professional-model/NX.HTZAA.005
  • brummyfan2
    brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 28,135 Trailblazer
    Options
    michel416 said:
    Device Manager??? in a Chromebook???, this isn't Windows. If I am mistaken, could you please give me the exact steps? Thanks.
    This is a link to the Acer specs:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/CA/content/professional-model/NX.HTZAA.005