Predator X3P issue

Options
bondibro
bondibro Member Posts: 3 New User

Hi everyone,

I'm having some major issues setting up the HDR functionality for my new monitor. This is my first time playing with a HDR monitor and I am loosing faith fast. This monitor is 3 days old now.

When I enable HDR in Windows "Display Settings" all is fine, but when I view anything with a white background, I notice flickering occuring, speicfically when moving my mouse. After some digging, I adjusted the "Windows HD Color settings" HDR/SDR brightness balance and found that if I set it to 95/100 the flickering will go away.

The issue with setttings the balance this high however is that the colors are now blown out and the greys become this blue tinge. Now, if I go ahead and reinstall my NVIDIA drivers the problem is resolved and although the screen is bright with this HDR/SDR setting the colors are accurate and greys are grey and other colors represented correctly.

When I restart the machine I am back to the same problem described above, all colors completely washed out. At this point I have to adjust the SDR/HDR setting to something lower - eg. 50ish - then after a reboot it change completely again so I have to go back to 90-95. Anyone have this issue? 

Now the second issue - What I have noticed in some games, EG. ACV, MSFS2020 and The Medium is that HDR doesn't actually work properly. Now I have tested this using Geforce Experience and the FPS counter enabled. In the games above when after turning on HDR the Geforce FPS counter remains dull green and in games like The Medium, its washed out and dark, with whites blinding me. Now in other games like, WDL, FC, Hitman, Marvel Avengers and RDR2, the FPS counter goes bright highlight green with HDR mode and the games look beautiful. Nothing over saturated. 

I am using this monitor with a EVGA 3090 Ultra graphics Card.

Is my monitor broken? 

Answers

• bondibro
    bondibro Member Posts: 3 New User
    Options