Advice on P03-620 - Upgrades?

skadk
skadk Member Posts: 2 New User
Hi guys,

Firstly, I have an Orion 3000 P03-620 that I bought last year. Its got i7-10700, RTX 2060 Super and 16gb RAM(2666). So far its been great and and fits exactly what I use it for, just a handful of specific games. I'm not a complete noob when it comes to PC gaming but I would love some advice from you guys. I would love to keep this system going but eventually upgrade it all little by little over the next year or so. I like the case, its compact and has decent airflow so my plan would be to keep the case. So my questions:

1. If your intention was to eventually upgrade everything in this system, where would you start? mobo? If mobo then what would your recommendation be(i.e. a better mobo but something that works with the current CPU/RAM config until I could upgrade those elements)?
2. Due to its compact size, would I have issues with things like a new mobo?(Having a hard time finding what size the one in it is) What about PSU, CPU cooler etc...?

Any advice or opinions are greatly appreciated! If you need any more info about my system please let me know!

Kris.

Answers

• Inertiaa
    Inertiaa Member Posts: 1 New User
    I have recently thrown some Noctua cooling at mine. i couldnt stand the noise from the stock fans so i  Swapped each 92mm fan and NH-U9S CPU cooler. The fans are an easy swap. The cooler and mounting of the cooler is a little bit more invasive. I got some tips off another thread here. The only problem i could see with a mobo swap is you are going to loose your front connectors (usb, usb-c and audio) and is mounting the same iam not sure iam relatively new to this my self. 
  • billsey
    billsey ACE Posts: 33,401 Trailblazer