Bios updated failed V5-573G

Damonsss
Damonsss Member Posts: 4 New User
edited January 2021 in Aspire Laptops
Aspire V5-573G downloaded from this website bios update and after a whil I got a black screen. I DID NOTHING as the program told, so it fails, I ended up with a black screen. What can I do? Buy a new laptop, Motherboard? 

Answers

• JackE
    JackE ACE Posts: 44,776 Trailblazer
    What other problem were you trying to fix with the firmware update? Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• Damonsss
    edited January 2021
    I'm not an expert, but I wanted the system a bit
    stabler. It restarted sometimes with no reason. I never had such a problem with updating the bios with Asus devices. I hope it won't be expensive to fix. 
  • JackE
    OK. Try this. Run the unzipped ZRQ_230.EXE file on another computer to see if it'll decompress further into more files or folders. If you get an error message trying to run the EXE, don't close the error message. Leave the error message open. Then run FileExplorer. In C : \users folder, search for *.FD (star dot FD) in all the C : \users subfolders. If found, copy the FD file to an empty FAT32 formatted USB pendrive with an activity LED. Then you can then close the error message. Rename the FD file on the pendrive to ZRQ.FD if necessary.

With the laptop turned off and plugged in, insert the pendrive into a USB port. Then press and hold the FN+ESC keys followed by the power button to turn the machine on. When the pendrive LED starts blinking, release the FN+ESC keys. If the BIOS is successfully flashed, the machine will automatically shut down in about 5 minutes. If unsucessful, try another USB port using the same procedure.

Jack E/NJ

Jack E/NJ

• Damonsss
    My flash drive has no led indicator but I formatted it. When I am at home I will let you know if it worked 
  • StevenGen
    StevenGen ACE Posts: 11,445 Trailblazer
    edited January 2021
    Damonsss said: