Z35 BMIPHZ ACER PREDATOR - Black screen / blue led.

youssr
youssr Member Posts: 1 New User
So I've been enjoying this screen for about two years now, running it at 144Hz instead of the 200Hz that is possible.
So the 11th of December I was playing cyberpunk on the screen, and the day after when turning on my computer nothing happened.

I found it super weird and started changing cables, unplugging power plug, HDMI and DP.
So after none of the working, I head up the Acer forum, and to my surprise this is a very common problem.

Even though this is a very common problem, I have not yet been able to find a solution.
Most topics says its a hardware problem (Screen motherboard) - but what is Acers policy with this? Can I get it fixed from Acer, or is there a way for me to fix this my self? 
Is there a hard reset option?

This is not your regular 200eur 144Hz screen, I paid 800 eur for this - I'm surprised this is such a common problem.

Answers

• SVH
    SVH Member Posts: 1 New User
    edited December 2020
    My Z35P broke as well after 3 yrs (faulty motherboard).
    €1100,00 down the drain and no support.
  • Myhrddin
    Myhrddin Member Posts: 4 New User
    edited January 2021
    One thing you need to try as part of the 1st round of operations is to reset your monitor.
    This can be accomplished by:
    1. turn off the monitor (click the power button but don't hold it down)
    2. hold the power button for about 20 seconds.
      [ If it doesn't come on automatically after a few seconds, go ahead and press the power button normally (basically click it on and don't hold the button down again).]

Having some similar issues with my Z35 where the screen will turn black for a second or two and then go back to normal operations.