image

HOW TO DOWNLOAD AND USE ACER NITROSENSE IN OTHER LAPTOPS.OFFICIALY UNSUPPORTED LAPTOPS"ASPIRE 315-41

arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
HI GUYZ... TODAY IM GONNA SHOW YOU HOW TO DOWNLOAD AND USE ACER NITROSENSE IN OTHER LAPTOPS. " OFFICIALLY UNSUPPORTED LAPTOPS" 
FOR THOSE WHO DONT KNOW WHAT IS NITROSENSE.. LET ME TELL YOU THAT ITS A USEFUL EFFECTIVE NATIVE  SOFTWARE BUILT BY OUR BELOVED ACER TO CONTROL LAPTOP FAN SPEED AND EFFECTIVE COOLING ..JUST LIKE NOTEBOOK FAN CONTROL ..SO WHY USE OTHER SOFTWARE WHEN THERE IS A GREAT NATIVE APP
SO LETS SEE HOW TO DO THAT.. 
1. FIRSTLY GOOGLE ACER NITROSENSE DOWNLOAD 
2. GO TO APPLICATION AND DOWNLOAD NITROSENSE. 
3. OPEN AND EXTRACT ZIP. 
4. CLICK ON SET UP... IT WILL SHOW LAPTOP NOT SUPPORTED. LETS SEE HOW TO FIX THAT 
5. GOOGLE YOUR LAPTOP MODEL.. GENERIC NAME SEARCH ON OFFICIAL SITE 
6. COPY THE MODEL NO LIKE IN MY CASE " ASPIRE 315-41" 
7. paste it IN ANY OF THE PROFILE UNDER PLUGS AND SAVE IT.. AND YOU ARE DONE. 
8. RUN THE INSTALLER AND USE THE APP.. 😊😊😊 
HERE IS THE FULL VIDEO GUIDE   
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=la-v-7JR_j8&feature=youtu.be


«1

FAQ & Answers

  • JackEJackE ACE Posts: 32,020 Trailblazer
    Thanks for report. Everything seems clear except for 5, 6 & 7.
    5. GOOGLE YOUR LAPTOP MODEL.. GENERIC NAME SEARCH ON OFFICIAL SITE 
    6. COPY THE MODEL NO LIKE IN MY CASE " ASPIRE 315-41" 
    7. paste it IN ANY OF THE PROFILE UNDER PLUGS AND SAVE IT.. AND YOU ARE DONE. 

    Why should I have  to google my model? I already know it's an aspire 315-41?  What is "any of the profile under plugs" . What plugs? What profile? It doesn't seem to be specified. Jack E/NJ
     

    Jack E/NJ
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    JackE said:
    Thanks for report. Everything seems clear except for 5, 6 & 7.
    5. GOOGLE YOUR LAPTOP MODEL.. GENERIC NAME SEARCH ON OFFICIAL SITE 
    6. COPY THE MODEL NO LIKE IN MY CASE " ASPIRE 315-41" 
    7. paste it IN ANY OF THE PROFILE UNDER PLUGS AND SAVE IT.. AND YOU ARE DONE. 

    Why should I have  to google my model? I already know it's an aspire 315-41?  What is "any of the profile under plugs" . What plugs? What profile? It doesn't seem to be specified. Jack E/NJ
     

    YES WE MAY ALREADY KNOW OUR SPECIFIC LAPTOP MODEL... LIKE MINE IS ACER ASPIRE 3 BUT IT NEEDS THE GENERIC NAME LIKE ASPIRE 315-41..WHICH WE MAY NOT KNOW SO TO BE SURE I ADVISED TO SEARCH 😊😊
     6. I MEANT TO COPY THE GENERIC MODEL NAME  " ASPIRE 315-41"
     7. OPEN AND EXTRACT ZIP PROCESS..WHERE WE HAVE EXTRACTED THE FILE OF ACER NITROSENSE EARLIER.
        OPEN THAT FOLDER..LIKE IN MY CASE IT WAS UNDER
        C:\Users\Arijit\Downloads\Nitro Sense_Acer_3.01.3012_W10x64_A.zip\NitroSense_Acer_3.01.3012_W10x64\ 
    8.OPEN PLUGS FOLDER AND RENAME ANY OF THE GENERIC LAPTOP MODEL NAME WHICH ARE THERE WITH YOUR SPECIFIC LAPTOP MODEL ..LIKE IN MY CASE ..   " ASPIRE 315-41" SAVE AND CLICK ON INSTALL...
    PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO GUIDE I ATTACHED..
    THANKS ...😊😊😊 

  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    JackE said:
    Thanks for report. Everything seems clear except for 5, 6 & 7.
    5. GOOGLE YOUR LAPTOP MODEL.. GENERIC NAME SEARCH ON OFFICIAL SITE 
    6. COPY THE MODEL NO LIKE IN MY CASE " ASPIRE 315-41" 
    7. paste it IN ANY OF THE PROFILE UNDER PLUGS AND SAVE IT.. AND YOU ARE DONE. 

    Why should I have  to google my model? I already know it's an aspire 315-41?  What is "any of the profile under plugs" . What plugs? What profile? It doesn't seem to be specified. Jack E/NJ
     

       5.YES WE MAY KNOW OUR LAPTOP MODEL BUT WE NEED ITS GENERIC NAME LIKE IN MY CASE IT IT ACER ASPIRE 3 ..GENERIC NAME IS  " ASPIRE 315-41 "
          SO ITS BETTER TO BE SURE..😊😊
       6. COPY THE MODEL NO LIKE IN MY CASE " ASPIRE 315-41"  MEANS COPY THE GENERIC NAME " ASPIRE 315-41 " OR JUST REMEMBER IT.
       7.OPEN THE PREVIOUSLY EXTRACTED FOLDER UNDER WHICH WE CAN FIND THE PLUGS FOLDER ... 
      IN MY CASE
       C:\Users\Arijit\Downloads\Nitro Sense_Acer_3.01.3012_W10x64_A.zip\NitroSense_Acer_3.01.3012_W10x64\Plugs\ 
      8.RENAME ANY OF THE GENERIC NAMES WITH OUR LAPTOP GENERIC NAME "ASPIRE 315-41 ".. SAVE.. AND RUN THE INSTALLER.."SETUP.EXE" ..AND DONE.. 
      PLEASE WATCH MY VIDEO LINK FOR DETAILS.. THANK YOU.. 😊😊😊 

  • JackEJackE ACE Posts: 32,020 Trailblazer
    Thank you. This is a shorter, better & faster explanation. Youtube videos are often difficult to follow. Jack E/NJ
    Jack E/NJ
  • Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • rich1974rich1974 Member Posts: 183 Mr. Fixit
    in the end, what is the deal with nitro sense?  could we change the tdp?  
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    i will try bro.. infact i had already downloaded the predetor sense along with nitrosense earlier yesterday...but due to office work,i was only able to try nitrosense..😊😊😊
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    rich1974 said:
    in the end, what is the deal with nitro sense?  could we change the tdp?  
     HMM... NITROSENSE.. LET ME TELL YOU THAT ITS A USEFUL EFFECTIVE NATIVE  SOFTWARE BUILT BY OUR BELOVED ACER TO CONTROL  
     
     LAPTOP FAN SPEED AND EFFECTIVE COOLING.. AS WELL AS OTHER FEATURES LIKE RGB KEYBOARD.STICKY KEYS..ETC..
    BUT MY LAPTOP DOES SUPPORT LIMITED FUNCTION SO I WAS ONLY BEEN ABLE TO CHECK FAN CONTROL AND STICKY KEY FEATURE..  

  • aphanicaphanic Member Posts: 959 Seasoned Specialist
    Lay off the caps lock please, it's good netiquette ;).

    As for this, different laptops, different settings, different interfaces with the hardware from within the OS ~> different profiles and you may even have one in which it doesn't work at all.

    I wouldn't recommend any of this.
  • arijit said:
    rich1974 said:
    in the end, what is the deal with nitro sense?  could we change the tdp?  
     HMM... NITROSENSE.. LET ME TELL YOU THAT ITS A USEFUL EFFECTIVE NATIVE  SOFTWARE BUILT BY OUR BELOVED ACER TO CONTROL  
     
     LAPTOP FAN SPEED AND EFFECTIVE COOLING.. AS WELL AS OTHER FEATURES LIKE RGB KEYBOARD.STICKY KEYS..ETC..
    BUT MY LAPTOP DOES SUPPORT LIMITED FUNCTION SO I WAS ONLY BEEN ABLE TO CHECK FAN CONTROL AND STICKY KEY FEATURE..  

    Although I think it won't work, I'm curious as to whether or not you will be able to install the predator sense on an aspire model.
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • aphanicaphanic Member Posts: 959 Seasoned Specialist
    I'm sure installing it will be fine since if the only check it does is that there's a folder named after the model in the Plugs folder, as for working that's another thing altogether I'm afraid.

    I don't think I'll give it a go @egydiocoelho haha, unless you want me to test that is ;).
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    aphanic said:
    Lay off the caps lock please, it's good netiquette ;).

    As for this, different laptops, different settings, different interfaces with the hardware from within the OS ~> different profiles and you may even have one in which it doesn't work at all.

    I wouldn't recommend any of this.
    sorry for that... yes it might not work with every feature.. and i dont need it to.. 
    the reason i tasted it was.. i didnt want to use notebookfancontrol  app..
    i thought of using nitrosense as a native fan control app made by Acer itself.. and it worked fine for laptop fan control..and my temp went down when i was gaming..  as i had selected coolboost option in nitrosense app..
  • @arijit Were you able to activate the predator sense?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    arijit said:
    rich1974 said:
    in the end, what is the deal with nitro sense?  could we change the tdp?  
     HMM... NITROSENSE.. LET ME TELL YOU THAT ITS A USEFUL EFFECTIVE NATIVE  SOFTWARE BUILT BY OUR BELOVED ACER TO CONTROL  
     
     LAPTOP FAN SPEED AND EFFECTIVE COOLING.. AS WELL AS OTHER FEATURES LIKE RGB KEYBOARD.STICKY KEYS..ETC..
    BUT MY LAPTOP DOES SUPPORT LIMITED FUNCTION SO I WAS ONLY BEEN ABLE TO CHECK FAN CONTROL AND STICKY KEY FEATURE..  

    Although I think it won't work, I'm curious as to whether or not you will be able to install the predator sense on an aspire model.
    yes i tasted it..i was able to install acer predatorsense just fine.. 
    screenshot attached... but i was not able to do anything with it..coz i guess.. predatorsense is for much more premium laptops with much more great features.. so it was not working with low end laptop with hw support.. 
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    aphanic said:
    I'm sure installing it will be fine since if the only check it does is that there's a folder named after the model in the Plugs folder, as for working that's another thing altogether I'm afraid.

    I don't think I'll give it a go @egydiocoelho haha, unless you want me to test that is ;).
    bro its working just fine..not just installed..but also functional..please check the video i posted..  
  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    @arijit Were you able to activate the predator sense?
    no..i was just able to install it.. not run it...
  • JackEJackE ACE Posts: 32,020 Trailblazer
     aphanic >>> don't think I'll give it a go @egydiocoelho haha, unless you want me to test that is

    Yes. I want you to test it. I will give you a 'like' especially if you find something good. Maybe @egydiocoelho will give you a like too. Wow, maybe two likes!!! How can you pass that up?!!!   :) Jack E/NJ

    Jack E/NJ
  • aphanicaphanic Member Posts: 959 Seasoned Specialist
    edited August 2020
    Goddarn it you two hahaha

    Okay, okay, I'll add the Aspire A515-54G to the not-working list in a while. (Or I may be oddly surprised, ¯\_(ツ)_/¯)




    There you go @JackE, the chosen profile didn't seem to matter as one would expect:



    NoteBook FanControl was interfacing with the EC directly by the way, the only good thing NitroSense seemed good for was displaying the rotational speed, if that was accurate that is.
  • StevenGenStevenGen ACE Posts: 2,826 Pathfinder
    edited August 2020
    @arijit Were you able to activate the predator sense?

    The PredatorSense_Acer_3.00.3136_W10x64 can be changed at “Pugs” but, I've just done it for a test on an Aspire V3-571G and it doesn’t work, well the program doesn’t work, the only thing that works is the startup animation only and then nothing. But Nitro Sense works on the V3-571G sort of as nothing registers on the panel lol 


  • arijitarijit Member Posts: 37 Devotee
    StevenGen said:
    @arijit Were you able to activate the predator sense?

    The PredatorSense_Acer_3.00.3136_W10x64 can be changed at “Pugs” but, I've just done it for a test on an Aspire V3-571G and it doesn’t work, well the program doesn’t work, the only thing that works is the startup animation only and then nothing. But Nitro Sense works on the V3-571G sort of as nothing registers on the panel lol 


    this is normal use.. no games... 
     
    this is with coolboost on...resident evil 2 was running..this is with max preset...resident evil 2 was running.. 
     
    hope this helps... realtime usage... with temperature... being updated in realtime by msi afterburner... 
    😊😊😊 
    thanks anyways....
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online799

Agus_Z
Agus_Z
batmalin
batmalin
billsey
billsey
CaioKO
CaioKO
CapDom
CapDom
Carlospablobar
Carlospablobar
Douglasx30
Douglasx30
Dragonruler
Dragonruler
escobera
escobera
guilhrmefp
guilhrmefp
Ism43l
Ism43l
JackE
JackE
Jsh
Jsh
Kev0806
Kev0806
lombardxx
lombardxx
NateViz
NateViz
Olichka
Olichka
Osama_Hamdy
Osama_Hamdy
PauUy
PauUy
RasicAll
RasicAll
StevenGen
StevenGen
Stuginski
Stuginski
Travis1981
Travis1981
Winkam
Winkam
+775 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Assistance by Acer


Drivers &
Manuals

Acer
Answers

Get Product Information
( only)

Acer Support
Videos