NITRO 5 (Nitro AN515-52) Keyboard not responding to any keys.

PaulUsername
PaulUsername Member Posts: 3 New User
edited November 2023 in 2020 Archives
Hello, I have gotten some issues with my laptop's keyboard which for some reason the keys won't respond. And first I thought it was from a windows update but then I checked the keyboard keys in BIOS and it works, but on desktop it doesn't respond. And I thought there is a driver that needs to be updated. I have checked with the device manager and tried to update the keyboard automatically (didn't work) and manually I don't really know which one is the right one for the keyboard, because I'm not really an expert. But
If there is anyone out there that knows the driver, or any other solutions it will be helpful.
This issue happen a few months ago and I'm quite frustrated that happen when windows updated.

Answers

• PaulUsername
    It might make no sense but I tried to provide some information about my Question
  • MihaiEVO
    MihaiEVO Member Posts: 72 Devotee WiFi Icon
    edited June 2020
    @PaulUsername , uninstall both your keyboard drivers ( Device Manager > Keyboards) and then click Action > Scan for hardware changes in the toolbar of the window. If this didn't work, you could try to reset Windows 10.
  • PaulUsername
    MihaiEVO said:
    @PaulUsername , uninstall both your keyboard drivers ( Device Manager > Keyboards) and then click Action > Scan for hardware changes in the toolbar of the window. If this didn't work, you could try to reset Windows 10.
    alright, I have uninstalled the drivers and reinstalled them, That didn't work , neither resetting windows 10.
    Any more suggestions?
  • Does the same problem occur when resetting the battery?
    Have you already opened your notebook to check the keyboard connector?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!