PH 315 52 Better performance after rebooting.

ThatDudeOverThere
ThatDudeOverThere Member Posts: 3 New User
edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
     Hi, I'm kinda new to gaming on PC and the helios 300 is my first laptop purchase, no regrets, really. I've been gaming on this predator for about 2 months now and I notice that whenever I reboot, the performance gets better (as in 50 fps to smooth above 60 fps). Is it normal or do I have some issues with my graphics?
     The model I'm using is PH 315 52.
P/s: Don't know if this is worth mentioning or not but the game I'm playing is Classic Skyrim which runs on a dx 9 application. 

Answers

• sri369
    sri369 ACE Posts: 2,734 Pathfinder
    edited December 2019
         Hi, I'm kinda new to gaming on PC and the helios 300 is my first laptop purchase, no regrets, really. I've been gaming on this predator for about 2 months now and I notice that whenever I reboot, the performance gets better (as in 50 fps to smooth above 60 fps). Is it normal or do I have some issues with my graphics?
         The model I'm using is PH 315 52.
    P/s: Don't know if this is worth mentioning or not but the game I'm playing is Classic Skyrim which runs on a dx 9 application. 
    Check software and background processes that get kicked in when the system is on for a while. If you have your laptop well optimized in terms of software this issue should not arise.
    I pretty much NEVER shut down my laptops - I almost always put them to hibernate - shutting them down maybe once a month or so, or when I install something that needs a laptop restart.
    And some games I used to play include Skyrim and Witcher.
    -----
    Karma...
    LIKE - if helpful
    ACCEPT - if helped resolve
  • ThatDudeOverThere