I have a nitro 5 issue AN515-52

Newbie36
Newbie36 Member Posts: 2 New User
edited October 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hello, im new to the laptop etc world so i dont really get it.. i only know how to use.
Short story my laptop is Nitro AN515-52 with a ram of 8 GB
i think my laptop is overheating when playing games. I encountered this issue 2 month ago until now ,when i play csgo the fps always drop, heres the example of me when playing csgo on the lowest graphic setting

I already go to the service centre and using waranty, they already clean my fan, change the thermal paste and the thermal plate but my laptop still like this..
friends told me if that may your setting or virus so reset you laptop.. but when i did no major change
and heres when i play osu..

please help i dont what to do.

Answers

• Tom2019
    Tom2019 Member Posts: 227 Practitioner WiFi Icon
    Hi 
    Try undervolting a bit. I used intel xtu and under volted cpu by 0.125. But even without this my idles were pretty much like below. Undervolting made a difference when playing games. My normal 85-95 temps reduced to about 80-85 most of the time for very intensive games like ghost recon wildlands, and for less intensive ones like RUST it is about 60-75.

My idle temps are about 40-50, and normal load around 60.

"Hit Accept if its Helpful"
  • Newbie36
    Newbie36 Member Posts: 2 New User
    @Tom2019 Hey tom is it safe to undervolt? when i tried to undervolt theres a warning that i might lose my waranty... and i donw really want to lose my waranty.
  • andylb
    andylb ACE Posts: 3,827 Pathfinder
    edited November 2019
    Newbie36 said:
    @Tom2019 Hey tom is it safe to undervolt? when i tried to undervolt theres a warning that i might lose my waranty... and i donw really want to lose my waranty.