Blue Screen of Death (Acer Aspire 5 A515-54-585X)

makthefirst
makthefirst Member Posts: 6

Tinkerer

edited August 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hello Guys

I bought my laptop 3 months ago and this is the 4th time the laptop crashes (BSOD) and for someone who is doing his exams and student projects on this laptop this scares me a lot.

I'm a tech person and I have other laptops that never BSOD'd before so I'll explain the problem as good as I can:

1- IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL is the error code everytime. 2 times it happened when I unplugged my HDMI cable to my TV and 1 time in school after waking from sleep and clicking on Chrome. 

##################################################

First crash logs:
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.  The bugcheck was: 0x0000000a (0xffff93011c829200, 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000, 0xfffff80679079564). A dump was saved in: C:\WINDOWS\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: ae980048-9371-4004-bb86-f5347d14e93e.

Second crash logs:
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.  The bugcheck was: 0x000000d1 (0x0000000000000040, 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000, 0xfffff8042b8e7550). A dump was saved in: C:\WINDOWS\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000.

Third crash logs:
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.  The bugcheck was: 0x1000007e (0xffffffffc0000005, 0xfffff8008001f977, 0xffff94039be7e9b8, 0xffff94039be7e200). A dump was saved in: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\090619-6812-01.dmp. Report Id: 11584cc9-3dde-4fa8-8640-03ea9c3ca4b7.

2- I think the forth and final crash was not related to the display drivers or display hardware. I unplugged the ethernet cable between 2 of my laptops while playing a Lan game that we usually play without problems (Only this laptop crashed). This crash is the newest so I can provide more details:

Forth crash logs: