Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Gpu dedicated

RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
edited September 2019 in Nitro and Aspire Gaming
Hello today my nitro 5 just arived , and i install a windows, and when i what to play i saw, my 1060 doesent work, only the integrated one, i try with power performance, and anything doesent works.. please help me ..

Best Answers

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320 Pathfinder
    edited September 2019 Accepted Answer
    Hello today my nitro 5 just arived , and i install a windows, and when i what to play i saw, my 1060 doesent work, only the integrated one, i try with power performance, and anything doesent works.. please help me ..


    Go to the Nvidia control panel then Manage 3d settings. Under Preferred graphics processor, use Global tab if you want to select the 1060 to run all programs or if you select the Program Settings tab you can select individual programs that you want to run on the 1060 and make sure they are set to High Performance
    Please click YES if I have answered your question, thankyou


    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320 Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320 Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    andylb said:
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works
    It workkkk, tyy so much, love you

    I'm happy to help, have fun

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

«1

FAQ & Answers

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited September 2019 Accepted Answer
    Hello today my nitro 5 just arived , and i install a windows, and when i what to play i saw, my 1060 doesent work, only the integrated one, i try with power performance, and anything doesent works.. please help me ..


    Go to the Nvidia control panel then Manage 3d settings. Under Preferred graphics processor, use Global tab if you want to select the 1060 to run all programs or if you select the Program Settings tab you can select individual programs that you want to run on the 1060 and make sure they are set to High Performance
    Please click YES if I have answered your question, thankyou


    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited September 2019
    Some other tips. Always game with your battery charged to 100% BEFORE gaming and KEEP plugged into the power while you game. Gaming laptops cannot reach high performance for gaming when on battery only, and please give your exact model number AN515-**
    Update your Nvidia drivers from here, the laptop ships with old drivers and my advice is to decline GEforce experience, instead manually check once per month for updates
    https://www.nvidia.com/Download/Find.aspx

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    Hello today my nitro 5 just arived , and i install a windows, and when i what to play i saw, my 1060 doesent work, only the integrated one, i try with power performance, and anything doesent works.. please help me ..


    Go to the Nvidia control panel then Manage 3d settings. Under Preferred graphics processor, use Global tab if you want to select the 1060 to run all programs or if you select the Program Settings tab you can select individual programs that you want to run on the 1060 and make sure they are set to High Performance
    Please click YES if I have answered your question, thankyou


    I tryed that thing, and just the same, maybe i should restart the windows?  Or idk,, euro truck it run poorly
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited September 2019
    So you selected the Nvidia instead of AUTO SELECT? Did youi update the Nvidia drivers as I outlined above?




    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    So you selected the Nvidia instead of AUTO SELECT? Did youi update the Nvidia drivers as I outlined above?


    andylb said:
    So you selected the Nvidia instead of AUTO SELECT? Did youi update the Nvidia drivers as I outlined above?


    Yes, i updated, and idk what have, i try that one more time, when i arived home, right  now im at work, that should work
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    Yes sir it should work


    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    Yes sir it should work


    How do you say, to put windows 7 instead? It gonna work better?
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited September 2019
    No it should work fine on windows 10, The laptop is designed to work on Windows 10, Windows 7 is no longer supported. You have a small setup problem and we will fix it. You must also make sure that Windows is et to High Performance in your settings. follow these steps
    https://tunecomp.net/add-high-performance-plan-windows-10-power-options/

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    No it should work fine on windows 10, The laptop is designed to work on Windows 10, Windows 7 is no longer supported. You have a small setup problem and we will fix it. You must also make sure that Windows is et to High Performance in your settings. follow these steps
    https://tunecomp.net/add-high-performance-plan-windows-10-power-options/
    I selected the high performance, i put in nvdidia the 1060, and doesent work...
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited September 2019
    how do you know it isn't running on the NVIDIA? What is telling you that? Do you have loww fps or freezing in game? we may be missing the obvious here

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    how do you know it isn't running on the NVIDIA? What is telling you that? Do you have loww fps or freezing in game? we may be missing the obvious here

    Yes, is freezinng and lagging so hard
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    In that case I don't know why, what is your exact model number AN515-**

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    In that case I don't know why, what is your exact model number AN515-**
    I tell you when i arived home, is i7 8750h and 1060 6 gb
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works
    I just arived home, i get into a game and i started nitro sense and gpu is used 0%
  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works
    It workkkk, tyy so much, love you
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    andylb said:
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works
    It workkkk, tyy so much, love you

    I'm happy to help, have fun

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    No it should work fine on windows 10, The laptop is designed to work on Windows 10, Windows 7 is no longer supported. You have a small setup problem and we will fix it. You must also make sure that Windows is et to High Performance in your settings. follow these steps
    https://tunecomp.net/add-high-performance-plan-windows-10-power-options/
    I selected the high performance, i put in nvdidia the 1060, idk what to do else...
  • RazvanKasa54RazvanKasa54 Posts: 11Member New User
    andylb said:
    No it should work fine on windows 10, The laptop is designed to work on Windows 10, Windows 7 is no longer supported. You have a small setup problem and we will fix it. You must also make sure that Windows is et to High Performance in your settings. follow these steps
    https://tunecomp.net/add-high-performance-plan-windows-10-power-options/
    I selected the high performance, i put in nvdidia the 1060, idk what to do else...
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    andylb said:
    No it should work fine on windows 10, The laptop is designed to work on Windows 10, Windows 7 is no longer supported. You have a small setup problem and we will fix it. You must also make sure that Windows is et to High Performance in your settings. follow these steps
    https://tunecomp.net/add-high-performance-plan-windows-10-power-options/
    I selected the high performance, i put in nvdidia the 1060, idk what to do else...

    I don't understand because in your comment posted below you said that it now works

    andylb said:
    Instead of the Global Tab van you please go to the Program Settings Tab and set each game individually to run on the Nvidia at High Performance, let me know how that works
    It workkkk, tyy so much, love you

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online221

Azim
Azim
Candlyyy
Candlyyy
CharlieBrown
CharlieBrown
Devilthorn
Devilthorn
egydiocoelho
egydiocoelho
FewPewFte
FewPewFte
FlowerBoi
FlowerBoi
Janis23
Janis23
Juan73
Juan73
Larisa
Larisa
MaClane
MaClane
miguelangel2020
miguelangel2020
natzal
natzal
nivethjunnithan
nivethjunnithan
Rafael1968
Rafael1968
sylai
sylai
VJM96
VJM96
YavorDH
YavorDH
женя2507
женя2507
+202 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

So, what are the rules of this place? Check out our Acer Community User Agreement. Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Good Design Aware 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.