Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

My nitrosense sais that my discrete GPU is inactive (Nitro 5 AN515-52)

JasmarJasmar Posts: 6Member New User
I want to know how hot my GPU is but can't see it because nitrosense says that my discrete GPU is inactive. What can I do about it?


Best Answer

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320 Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    Jasmar said:
    what do i need to uninstall. do i need to uninstall the NitroSense Service to? how do i clean uninstall it, i cant find a uninstaller anywhere. thanks for helping me btw.
    Go to Control Panel/Programs/Uninstall a program/Nitrosense Service, left click to highlite it then right click and select Uninstall, restart your computer then reinstall

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

FAQ & Answers

  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    It can't give you a temperature if it's inactive because it isn't being used so it has no temperature, your laptop runs routine tasks using the dedicated GPU for which no temperature reading is really needed . Launch Nitrosense and then run a game that runs on your discrete GPU, toggle to Nitrosense and the temperature will be there. Nitrosense is primarily for gaming and that is when your discrete GPU gets hot. Remember Discrete = runs heavy demanding programs and games, Dedicated = runs routine tasks such as browsing and word processing etc...


    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • JasmarJasmar Posts: 6Member New User
    Even when i am running a game it still doesn´t show up. 
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    Then you are not running your game on the Nvidia GPU. You have to go to your Nvidia control panel and select games to run on High Performance
     Click the Program Settings tab and under Preferred Graphics Processor tab select the Nvidia GPU. Make sure under the Global Settings tab it has Auto Select enabled



    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • JasmarJasmar Posts: 6Member New User
    I have already did this i dont know what is wrong
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    Click the Programs tab and browse to your games .exe and the Nvidia GPU. Make sure you leave Nitrosense open while gaming

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • JasmarJasmar Posts: 6Member New User
    i did that but it doesn´t work should i try to reinstall nitrosense?
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    Jasmar said:
    i did that but it doesn´t work should i try to reinstall nitrosense?

    That's my thought because when running On the Nvidia it should record the temperature like in the pic I posted above, that was my laptop running a game on the AMD RX 560x GPU. So try to do a clean uninstall and reinstall it. Let me know

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • JasmarJasmar Posts: 6Member New User
    what do i need to uninstall. do i need to uninstall the NitroSense Service to? how do i clean uninstall it, i cant find a uninstaller anywhere. thanks for helping me btw.
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    Accepted Answer
    Jasmar said:
    what do i need to uninstall. do i need to uninstall the NitroSense Service to? how do i clean uninstall it, i cant find a uninstaller anywhere. thanks for helping me btw.
    Go to Control Panel/Programs/Uninstall a program/Nitrosense Service, left click to highlite it then right click and select Uninstall, restart your computer then reinstall

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

  • JasmarJasmar Posts: 6Member New User
    it works again thank you so much.
  • andylbandylb Posts: 2,320ACE Pathfinder
    @Jasmar glad to have been helpful please click YES to does this answer your question, thankyou  and enjoy

    Please click YES if I answered your question

    I am not an ACER employee
    Thank you and have a blessed day  B)

    ★★ ACE Pathfinder 2019★★

Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online228

belik
belik
Betodani
Betodani
derloopkat
derloopkat
Doghouse
Doghouse
Dooc
Dooc
egydiocoelho
egydiocoelho
FewPewFte
FewPewFte
FrankKnarf
FrankKnarf
furia
furia
kaflebishal0123
kaflebishal0123
Kno63
Kno63
lukashefskiz
lukashefskiz
MaClane
MaClane
miguelangel2020
miguelangel2020
Not_marco
Not_marco
Pesti
Pesti
Rafael1968
Rafael1968
Shahriar997
Shahriar997
TankConnors
TankConnors
женя2507
женя2507
+208 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

So, what are the rules of this place? Check out our Acer Community User Agreement. Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Good Design Aware 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.