Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Static Electricity on my laptop Helios 300 PH 315 -51

sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
edited August 2019 in Predator Laptops
I am faceing vibration type of Static Electricity on my Predator Helios 300 when connected for Chargeing via adaptor. ?

Best Answer

  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20 Networker
    Accepted Answer
    Hey .guys .i resolved the problem myself ..  tnx guys 

    The  static was beacuse of  my power cable of my adapter . I did change the power cable ... And its working fine ... 
«1

FAQ & Answers

  • RISHIKESHRISHIKESH Posts: 1Member New User
    I HAVE ALSO THE SAME PROBLEM. IS THERE ANY SOLUTION FOR THIS ?
  • Deejay_techDeejay_tech Posts: 356Member Seasoned Practitioner
    earthing problem at the electric socket (mains). get it rectified from an electrician.

    or use the charger where there is proper earthing.
    My personal Acer m/c's
    1) Gaming: Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-51
    Config:Core i5 8300H, 16GB, 250GB SSD, 1TB HDD, 1050ti GPU

    2) Daily Use: Acer Aspire A315-53  59GR
    Config: Core i5 8250u, 8GB, 256 SSD, 1TB HDD, IPS FHD 

    3) Linux Learning: Acer Aspire A315-53 P4MY
    Config: Pentium Gold 4417U, 8 GB, 256 SSD, 500GB HDD.
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    hi the problem ,,is when i touch the tip of my laptop adaptor when connected .. i could fell the static vibration ..and if i connect it to the laptop i can fell static on laptop metal body

  • Can you enter the exact model of the notebook? Example an515-51-75kz. Also, as colleague dejay_tech reported, it is possible that your outlet is not properly grounded. Could you plug the notebook directly into another properly grounded socket?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    egydiocoelho yes sure. predator PH 315 -51 .. Yes i even did plug it to other outlet ,,too ... and the thing is when i touch the tip of my laptop adaptor when connected .. i could fell the static vibration ..and if i connect it to the laptop i can fell static on laptop metal body
  • Have you checked if the problem occurs with another power adapter?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    edited August 2019
    i did it with my friends ,,,it was alright ,,,i used for 2 min ....

    is there anyway..can i discharge the static from adaptor or laptop
  • OK! Have you tried resetting the internal battery to check if the problem remains?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    yes ,,by battery pinhole reset ..right i did it ...  but when i plug  back my adaptor to laptop . its the same problem ,, 

    i thing so ,my laptop is fine ,, but when i touch the adaptor pin ,,i could fell the static on the pin itself..
  • XdxDXdxD Posts: 1,181Member High-End Contributor
    sunith006 said:
    yes ,,by battery pinhole reset ..right i did it ...  but when i plug  back my adaptor to laptop . its the same problem ,, 

    i thing so ,my laptop is fine ,, but when i touch the adaptor pin ,,i could fell the static on the pin itself..
    My issue of static electricity has been solved by clean installing Windows 10 1903 with the latest BIOS. I usually use the imperfectly-grounded outlet of my room. It used to give very minute shocks and I had made it a point to not touch the silver lining. Once I moved to other room with properly-grounded outlet and I felt no shocks there. Then, upgrading to 1903, I felt the shocks were there but occured quite rarely. Now that I have clean installed it, I have no shocks while touching the silver lining even with my feet touching the floor. I know it is an absurd reson of fix :joy:.
    Trying to do my best here - Your happy Predator owner =)!
  • Can you send a picture of the part of the notebook that feels shock or static?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    images     
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    Images    
  • Is your notebook under warranty? Also, I get the impression that this pin is a little crooked:

    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    No .its not under warranty. ...
  • xapimxapim Posts: 4,218ACE Pathfinder
    edited August 2019
    sunith006 said:
    No .its not under warranty. ...
    sunith006 as @egydiocoelho said above seems your pin its loose and probably half broken causing short circuiting somehow if it feels loose when you plug it in its faulty i suggest you to get new adapter and also static shocks all depends on everyone's body sensitivity some ppl are more sensible than others 


    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/11532543

    UserBenchmarks: Game 43%, Desk 61%, Work 40%
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7300HQ - 63.5%
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti (Mobile) - 41.9%
    SSD: WDC WDS200T2B0B-00YS70 2TB - 71.4%
    HDD: WD WD10SPZX-00HKTT0 1TB - 93.7%
    RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR4 2666 C15 2x16GB - 76.8%
    MBD: Acer Predator G3-572

    I'm not an Acer employee. (just here to help in the best way i can)
    If my answer fixed you issue please accept it for any other users who search for it would find it quickly thanks :)
    If you want to learn more about undervolting/optimizing windows join the Predator fb group and youtube channel:

    Owner/Admin (HOTEL HERO/Red-Sand/Opoka Opoka)
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1969145569968592/
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNJwGUHxSJ8FKqAhnOqQuAw
    Acer support:
    https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service-contact
    http://www.acer.com/worldwide/support/  


  • Yeah @appim. @sunith006, when you said this "i did it with my friends ,,, it was alright ,,, i used it for 2 min ....", you mean you tested with another adapter and the same problem occurred with another adapter ?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    Accepted Answer
    Hey .guys .i resolved the problem myself ..  tnx guys 

    The  static was beacuse of  my power cable of my adapter . I did change the power cable ... And its working fine ... 
  • Are you referring to the power cord that can be detached or refers to the cable that is integrated with the adapter?
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

               
      egydiocoelho Trailblazer
     
    ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • sunith006sunith006 Posts: 20Member Networker
    Yes bro..the power cord . i replaced it ,, with new one ,, 
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category2

gmlemas
gmlemas
jj290
jj290

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

So, what are the rules of this place? Check out our Acer Community User Agreement. Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Good Design Aware 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.