Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

how to enable turbo core in amd a6 9225 ?? (aspire 3 a315-21)

OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
how to enable turbo core in amd a6 9225 ??

im used laptop acer aspire 3 a315-21 
with win 10 pro v 1903
«1

FAQ & Answers

  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 14,100ACE Trailblazer
    Good evening OsamaDiaab !

    In order for the turbo core technology to be enabled, it is necessary for Windows to be using the high performance plan for the power notions and the laptop must be plugged directly into the power outlet.



    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um Curtir, marque como Solucionado e clique em Promover!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a Like, flag as Fixed and click Promote!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                              ACE Trailblazer 2014 - 2019 

  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    MaClane said:
    Good evening OsamaDiaab !

    In order for the turbo core technology to be enabled, it is necessary for Windows to be using the high performance plan for the power notions and the laptop must be plugged directly into the power outlet.



    i do is but not enabled yet
  • MaClaneMaClane Posts: 14,100ACE Trailblazer
    What is the exact latop model and what clock is the processor displaying?
    Did you run any application that required more device performance?

    Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um Curtir, marque como Solucionado e clique em Promover!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

    If my answer was helpful, leave a Like, flag as Fixed and click Promote!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

                              ACE Trailblazer 2014 - 2019 

  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    MaClane said:
    What is the exact latop model and what clock is the processor displaying?
    Did you run any application that required more device performance?

    acer aspire 3 a315-21-6199
    cpu z multiplier 13-30 
    but cpu get 2.6 gh for full load
    my cpu get 2.6 gh max for all program banchmarck and all game
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    anyone can tell me what can i do ??

  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    anyone help me ??

  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    hello 

    how to update 
    AMD AGESA
    StoneyPI V1.3.0.E
    to
    AMD AGESA
    StoneyPI V1.3.0.9

    because enable turbo core amd a6-9225 ??

    i have last bios v1.23
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    any help ??
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    any help ??
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
     when they plan to update their BIOS.
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    any help ??
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
     when they plan to update this BIOS.

  • JackEJackE Posts: 18,084ACE Trailblazer
    Sorry. Turbo mode is usually not manually controlled and not meant to be used full time due to the possibility of heat-damaging the CPU. Turbo mode is automatically activated by the game or program software when needed. Jack E/NJ
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    my cpu not enable turbo core yet with any time max 2.6
    the problem with any acer aspire 3 a315-21 used amd a6-9225 and any version bios 
    look this
    https://cpu.userbenchmark.com/SpeedTest/523056/AMD-A6-9225-RADEON-R4-5-COMPUTE-CORES-2C-3G
    any acer aspire 3 a315-21 used cpu amd a6-9225
  • JackEJackE Posts: 18,084ACE Trailblazer
    2.6GHz is within the normal range for laptops to conserve power, generally 10% less than maximum 3GHz potential. Power plan must be set to performance mode, battery must be near 100% charged and charger plugged in to achieve highest possible turbo mode. Perhaps as much as 2.7GHz. Jack E/NJ
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    i do all the ways but not increase up 2.6 gh
    i change my win and increase ram to 8 GB but not increase more 2.6 GH 
  • JackEJackE Posts: 18,084ACE Trailblazer
    Download and run Prime95 for Windows in CPU stress mode. While running Prime95 CPU stress, check your CPU speed. Jack E/NJ
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    the same 

  • JackEJackE Posts: 18,084ACE Trailblazer
    I see 2.6GHz. That's still in the normal turbo range for this laptop. You might be able to get to 2.7GHz but not 3GHz. What problems are you having with this machine with real games and real world programs in which 2.6GHz turbo is not enough? You should stop worrying too much about CPUz measurements as they are only estimates and not always accurate. Use other speed measurement and stress freeware for comparisons and averages if you must. But your laptop seems to be running normally as it should in turbo in my opinion. Jack E/NJ    
  • OsamaDiaabOsamaDiaab Posts: 53Member Troubleshooter
    the same cpu but lenovo
    look
    http://valid.x86.fr/qspj3f
This discussion has been closed.

Who's Online98

CatOnMyLap
CatOnMyLap
ienvan
ienvan
+96 Guests

Join in, share your experience!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Here?

So, what are the rules of this place? Check out our Acer Community User Agreement. Register to get all the benefits of being a member! Get social and introduce yourself in our Welcome Forum, or learn about our ACE Program and What's Happening at Acer.

Good Design Aware 2019
Predator Join the forum discussions on our
Predator line of products.
Find out about the Acer ACE program.