Nitro 5 Hinge problem - AN515-42.

ArnaVin7
ArnaVin7 Member Posts: 2 New User
edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
I bought my acer nitro 5 back in October 2018, and now in April 2019 i started having problem with the right hinge. It's too tight, whenever i open my laptop, the right side of the screen/lid cracks open.The screen isn't broken, the problem is with the hinge.
So i took my laptop to the nearest acer care center and they said the problem isn't covered in the warranty and would take 20 and/or more days to fix.

First of all, the warranty covers hardware problems for 1 year and software problem for 90 days. I take extreme care of all my devices and especially this one(being too expensive), so shouldn't hinge be considered under hardware warranty? and secondly, i am an uni student with practicals coming next week, 20+ days for repair is simply outrageous.

I would like to know if any other user faced same problems,if yes how did they fixed it, and also about the warranty coverage as i said above. 

Answers

• What is the exact model of your notebook? Example an515-51-75kz!
    Oi! Eu não sou sou a cortana! Mas estou aqui para ajudar! Hi! I'm not the cortana! But I'm here to help!
    Se você gostou da minha resposta, marque como solução clicando em sim! If you liked my answer, mark it as a solution by clicking on yes!
    Aceite somente a resposta que ajudou a solucionar o seu problema! Please accept only the response that helped to solve your problem!
    Detection tool click here to find the serial number or partnumber of your model!                                                          

egydiocoelho Trailblazer

ProductKey clique aqui para descobrir o serial do windows! click here to discover the windows serial!
    Para usuários da comunidade inglesa, espanhola, francesa e alemã, usarei o google tradutor! :)
    For users of the English, Spanish, French and German community, I will be using google translator! :) 
  • ArnaVin7