ACER Aspire E-15 ES1-512-C4GL Upgrade Inquiries (RAM / HHD > SSD)

Options
drewthenewbie
drewthenewbie Member Posts: 1 New User
edited April 23 in 2018 Archives
Greetings Acer Community!

My name is Drew and I'm a newbie to the upgrading process.
I've done a little research, watched a few YouTube videos, and I've even narrowed down which products I'd like to order- but I still don't feel confident that I can see this process through without a little peer validation.

My only two wishes is to upgrade the Memory (RAM), and to change the Hard Drive (HHD) to a Solid State Drive (SSD).
My current processor is: Processor Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU  N2840  @ 2.16GHz, 2159 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
My current hard-drive has a capacity of 280 Gigabytes.
I understand that the CPU is soldered to the motherboard.

To upgrade my RAM, I've located this product:
- A-Tech 8GB DDR3L 1600MHz SoDimm Module PC3L-12800 Non ECC Unbuffered 1.35V / 1.5V CL11 2Rx8 Dual Rank Laptop Notebook 204-Pin Memory RAM
(https://www.amazon.com/Tech-1600MHz-PC3L-12800-Unbuffered-Notebook/dp/B00C5389HQ)

To Upgrade to SSD, I've located these two products:
- Kingston A400 SSD 240GB SATA 3 2.5” Solid State Drive SA400S37/240G - Increase Performance
(https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N5IB20Q)
- ADATA SU800 128GB 3D-NAND 2.5 Inch SATA III High Speed up to 560MB/s Read Solid State Drive (ASU800SS-128GT-C)
(https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K8A29BE)

My main concern is if these products compatible with my device (ACER Aspire E 15 ES1-512-C4GL).

If you've read this all, thank you for your time; if you're able to answer my inquiry, thank you for your patience and your help.

Answers

• Commodore_1995#
    Commodore_1995# ACE Posts: 97,767 Trailblazer
    edited January 2019
    Options