MY LAPTOP'S MOTHERBOARD KEEPS DYING AND ACER REPAIR CENTRE CAN'T FIX IT

Options
poopinmahbusiness
poopinmahbusiness Member Posts: 2 New User
edited April 23 in 2019 Archives
I have a Acer Predator Helios 300. I'm a student studying at Ngee Ann Poly and for my course, having a laptop is an absolute necessity every single day. I bought the laptop at the start of this year. I've only owned the laptop for 8 months and within a short span of 5 months, it has died 4 times. I have sent this laptop to the acer repair center for three times already, and it's about to become my fourth.

The first and second time that i had to send it for repair was for the same problem. The motherboard's pci-e connector connecting to my pci'e ssd has stopped working. It kept on showing "No bootable device" for half the time i tried to boot the system up.
 The first time I sent it for repair, i brought it to acer repair center on friday and i took it back on the following week's thursday . (they replaced the ssd and not the motherboard, which did not solve the problem since it was the motherboard which was faulty and not the ssd) (I did not know it was the motherboard which died, since they replaced the ssd and it was able to boot, so i didn't bother about it) Somehow the laptop managed to boot windows up and worked fine on friday, that was why i didn't immediately send it back again for repair. Then saturday comes and the same problem re-surfaced, which was when i realized that they didn't actually fix my laptop at all. They actually made it worse somehow. Before i sent it for repair, it could boot half the time i tried booting up the system. After the first repair, it could only boot up 1/10 of the time. So of course, i had to send it back for repair again the following week.