Bad FPS in Games

Lemurensohn
Lemurensohn Member Posts: 2 New User
edited November 2023 in 2018 Archives
As mentioned above, I experience bad FPS and sometimes lags while playing games (Fortnite, League of Legends, Minecraft). I even lowered the settings in every game, but this has close to no impact.
I know the Predator Laptop is a gaming laptop, so games should not lag and because of that it must be me doing something wrong.
I am no computer pro, so I have tried solving with google research, but I couldnt really find anything that improves my FPS permanently.

Help me please :(

Predator Helios 300
i7
GTX 1060
16 GB DDR4
256 SSD

Answers

• MRPREDATOR
    MRPREDATOR Member Posts: 4 New User
    try updateing your bios to latest udating your nivida grafics to latest then try to play some games
  • Skree
    Skree Member Posts: 97 Fixer WiFi Icon
    A simple qustion: are you getting low FPS while plugged into power, or when running on battery?
  • abhishekkalra
    abhishekkalra Member Posts: 11

Tinkerer

Try playing games with charger connected
  • MRPREDATOR
    MRPREDATOR Member Posts: 4 New User
    uninstall nivida geforce after you check for update it help with my csgo game i play with over 300 fps in some areas ingame and i in put fps_max 0 to unlock full works perfectly
  • Red-Sand
    Red-Sand ACE Posts: 1,892 Pathfinder
    edited August 2018
    It could be a great many things causing it..
    I know one commonly done mistake is adjusting graphic settings via nvidia control panel yet having graphics set to another setting in-game.. as this causes conflicts with priority.

Have you adjusted graphic settings via Nvidia control panel?

If so Id suggest reinstalling the Nvidia GPU driver and choose "custom installation" initially and choosing "perform clean install" and leave the settings at their default values.

Then use geforce experience to "optimize" (a feature of geforce experience) your games graphics to give the best settings for your hardware.