Intel Rapid Storage Technology - How do I revert?

Options
mckngbrd
mckngbrd Member Posts: 9

Tinkerer

edited November 2023 in 2018 Archives

I can give as much device info as needed upon request. I'm not very good with technology or know much about it.

My IRST version is 16.5.1.1030 (should be latest.)

I have a Predator G9-593 laptop

Will attach images of my IRST and Disk Manager below.

As the question states, how do I revert whatever I did to create an Array/Volume?

My current problem with the fact that I even created a Volume in the first place is that I can no longer visibly or physically access (to my knowledge) my D Drive, which had 1TB spare space.

I can now only visibly and physically access my C Drive, which is much smaller at a total of 128GB give or take.

This is excruciatingly annoying as I had files on my D Drive, and applications which want to access it but can no longer - which, by the way, prompts me to redirect a new path so said applications can start, but as I said earlier, I cannot find the files as my D Drive can no longer be found by me (apart from in the IRST app) and my knowledge of my new laptop.

IF, I am given a way to find and access the files I had on my D Drive, I will no longer need to look to or revert whatever I did to remove the Array/Volume which contains both my disk drives (C with 128GB and D with 1TB but only shows my C anywhere I look.) as then I will be content with being able to access those files.

Also, everywhere I've looked online so far that is related to IRST seems to be either outdated or does not match my version of the software (which to my knowledge is the newest as I had acquired this laptop two days ago as a prize.)

Please, ask me for screenshots of anything related and I will supply immediately as my eyes will likely be on this thread until I sleep (in about 12 hours from the posting of this thread) and later when I wake up due to how frustrating this is to me.

Answers

• sri369