Predator Helios 300 shut down and wont turn on again

Options
Demidarus
Demidarus Member Posts: 6

Tinkerer

edited November 2023 in 2019 Archives
Hi people !
So i got this laptop yesterday and i only used it for a day. Today i was playing league of legends (a game that doesnt consume much ) when my laptop shutdown and didnt want to turn on again ! I waited for 2 hours ans tried resetting the intenal battery but nothing seems to work . When i put on the ac adapter therz is no light either.
What should i do  please ? I am pretty new with gaming laptop to be honest !
Thanks for the help !

Best Answer

• IronFly
    IronFly ACE Posts: 18,413 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    Options
    about battery reset, normally you can feel the switch click or move when pushed.
    good to hear that's still working, about preventing the issue...1 time means nothing, you need to worry if it will happen again.
    I'm not an Acer employee.

Answers

• IronFly
    Options
    Something went really bad if even with a battery reset it's still not booting.
    it's better if you contact your seller or Acer support service.
  • Demidarus

Tinkerer

Options
    Hi ! 
    What do you think could have gone wrong ? I mean i didnt use the laptop more than 5 hours :(
    And is there something to be sure that the battery has really reset ? Like does it make a sound or something ?
    Thanks for the help
  • Demidarus

Tinkerer

Options
    Oh nvm it worked again halleluiah! 
    Do you guys have any advice so it wont happen again ?
    Thanks !
  • IronFly
    Answer ✓
    Options
    about battery reset, normally you can feel the switch click or move when pushed.
    good to hear that's still working, about preventing the issue...1 time means nothing, you need to worry if it will happen again.
  • Filthy_autobot
    Filthy_autobot Member Posts: 11

Tinkerer

Options
    hello, I'm facing the same problem. How did it work for you? Please help. It's not turning on 

• brummyfan2