Acer Aspire, DEFICTS, BROKEN HINGES, CHEAP QUALITY, WARRANTY IS USELESS

aannouza
aannouza Member Posts: 3 New User
edited August 2023 in 2019 Archives

I bought the acer aspire v about 15 months ago at a retail shop. 15 months its makes it still a new laptop as I haved laptops last 4 years for me. I was impressed with specs and everything that came along with the computer but just recently I have had problems with hinges. As they have popped out and I can not unfortunately close my computer. When purchasing the acer I have had a lot of problems in the past such as the charger port and hinges before. The material used for this laptop was cheap plastic. As a student I do not have that much money as I am in debt for school, I spent a fair amount on this laptop about $1000. When purchasing this I assumed it was made properly and researched on how durable this laptop. I called in the company in which they do not even fix themselves, they instead sent me to a third party in which their trying to charge me $200 usd which converts into $250 cad. This would turn my original laptop into a $1250. Which at this price I could have gotten an Alienware or gaming computer with better specs and materials. I have bought over three acer laptops and always had a problem, and they never want to fix it or take the blame. My parents have had these problems with hp and they have simply sent them a replacement laptop free of charge. To my knowledge they discontinued my laptop model as they have found defects in it, and completely changed the design of the laptop. So as a customer they did not take back my model or gave me extended warranty on this laptop. As well I am finding that my laptop keyboard is splitting in half with the bottom part which I always have to put back in its place. When making a product and putting your name on it you want it to be the best and when you have to recall these from retail shops and not give anything to customers who bought originally is actually absurd. W