Liquid Jade Z Android 5.0 Update

Manicain
Manicain Member Posts: 2 New User
edited March 2023 in 2015 Archives

Hi Guys,

I just purchased a liquid Jade Z (S57) which came with Android 4.4.4 and I admit that I am new to the whole Android world...

However, I have read that Acer will (or should have already been...) support Android 5.0 update but I cannot find anything in the official website and neither much on the wider internet.

Does anybody know if the update will be supported via an official package from Acer? If yes, when? If no, any advice on how to update the OS myself?

Thank you for any help!

Best Answer

• IronFly
    IronFly ACE Posts: 18,413 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓

update will arrive via OTA (on the air update), so you will receive a notification that an update is available.

at the moment, there's no release date announced.

I'm not an Acer employee.

Answers

• IronFly
    Answer ✓

update will arrive via OTA (on the air update), so you will receive a notification that an update is available.

at the moment, there's no release date announced.

• Manicain
    Manicain Member Posts: 2 New User

Thanks IronFly!

I was too eager to update Smiley Happy! I will wait for the official release notification.

• IronFly

you welcome. Smiley Happy

• Krissi
    Krissi Member Posts: 6 New User

This is not a solution to the question asked. 10 months have gone and there is still no update available. I am so disappointed about Acer and how they have lied about this phones capability when it comes to Android. It has actually been sold as an Lollipo phone but now 1 year after it's still running 4.4.4.

I hope that Acer reads this so that they know where they have failed.

• DV
    DV Member Posts: 1 New User

Seconded.
    I've been waiting for the update since I bought the phone around june last year. It is still being sold by vendors as running  Lollipop. Which certainly is not the case.