Audio / SM Bus driver for Aspire V3-772G

Options
las3r
las3r Member Posts: 2 New User

Hi there,

I've recently bought a v3-772 w/ 32GB ram for business use (I'm a c# developer). My company required me to install windows 8.1 professional x64, which is what I did. The machine is running great, apart from two drivers:

1. SM Bus Controller

2. High definition audio device

Sound is working, but when I hook up the notebook to my tv through HDMI, there's no sound coming out of the TV, but it's all played through the internal notebook speakers.

Please note that I am VERY tech-savvy, I've tried the drivers from both win 8, win 8.1 (realtek), but to no avail. 

Can anyone explain to me where to find drivers for these two?

Thanks,

Erik

Sm bus controller:

The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There are no compatible drivers for this device.

High Definition audio service:

This device cannot start. (Code 10)

{Operation Failed}
The requested operation was unsuccessful. 

-------------------

Best Answer

• las3r
    Answer ✓
    Options

I found a solution for the audio driver: Installing a 'new' version of the graphics driver fixed this (intel integration 4600 one) - since this one handles the HDMI one.

I also found a solution for the SM Bus controller just now: install the latest Intel chipset drivers from intel (INF update utility). 

I honestly don't understand why Acer is offering old drivers on their website.

Anyway - I'm happy - I hope to help others with this.

E

Answers

• las3r
    Answer ✓
    Options

I found a solution for the audio driver: Installing a 'new' version of the graphics driver fixed this (intel integration 4600 one) - since this one handles the HDMI one.

I also found a solution for the SM Bus controller just now: install the latest Intel chipset drivers from intel (INF update utility). 

I honestly don't understand why Acer is offering old drivers on their website.

Anyway - I'm happy - I hope to help others with this.