Acer Ag3-605-UR1c still crashing after service...Disgruntled Consumer

Options
pxalpha97
pxalpha97 Member Posts: 15 New User

So I purchased an Acer AG3-605-UR1C in November and ever since the store warranty ran out I've been having issues.  The game freezes every time I play a game, specifically World of Warcraft. The system has more than enough memory, CPU speed, etc. to meet the minimum requirements for WOW but it doesn't seem to run the game without issue.

I tried taking it back to the store where I purchased it, but they had a 30 day warranty/return policy that expired so I had to send them system back to Acer to be repaired. About 4 days ago, I received my computer back from Acer and it was running fine (so I thought) until I started playing WOW on the system. After about 40 minutes the screen froze again, the same issue I had prior to sending it to Acer. I thought the issue had been resolved as the Acer techs stated that a new BIOS install was needed to resolve the issue, apparently that's not the case as I'm still having the same problem. At this point, I'm extremely disappointed with Acer. I purchased the system because it was suppose to support gaming but it's not stable and constantly freezes. I can't get my money back from the store that sold it to me because it's already past the warranty and Acer doesn't seem to know how to fix the problem. This will be my last time buynig an Acer product and I'll certainly tell me family and friends to do the same. At this point, if they can't fix my system, then I would like a refund from Acer but I'm sure that won't happen.

Answers

• jaclou
    jaclou Member Posts: 138 Skilled Fixer WiFi Icon
    Options