acer aspire v3 471g fan automatic shut off

patriadorada
patriadorada Member Posts: 7 New User
Hi everyone, my laptop is 2 years old. I have been playing with it for the last two years for wxtended amount of time and i have no problem with it whatsoever until like last week. It just suddenly shut off randomly. I noticed that the fan is not working anymore, and because my warranty is already expired, idecided to remedy it on my own with the help of some youtube videos. As i have suspected the fan was really dirty, but i was able to clean it. After i assembled it again, i was able to use it (play heavy games) for a day with only about one shut off. I thought i have somewhat resolved the problem but after this it came back to its problem again. I opened up the laptop again and even lubricated the fan bearings but to ni avail did it solve the problem. I also noticed that the fan is barely working. I then decided to turn it on without the cover to observe the fan. I turned on the laptop, anc then the fan spinned for several seconds and then it died, it spinned again, then it died. Now i am getting worried because im thinking that this not a fan-only problem. I also noticed that the thermal paste was "hard", i presume that the consistency of it shouls be close to a gel than hardened glue right? What do you think guys? Thank you in advance

Answers

• Hello,

Have you tried to "Load optimazed defaults" or "Load default settings" in the bios setup utility?

France
  • patriadorada