Acer V5-131-2680 Realtek audio jack problem

czachry
czachry Member Posts: 11 New User
edited December 2023 in 2020 Archives

Acer Aspire V5-131-2680 computer.  Realtek High Definition Audio Default Device duel audio jack does not respond correctly when to you plug in an adapter cable to split between playback (earphone) and recorder input.  Earphone appears to work fine but record appears to continue to default to the computer mike.  This is not acceptable.  I am a ham radio operator and I have applications that required the record input to the computer from a radio.  Due to this problem some time back I finally purchased a USB audio device which works fine but it takes up a USB port that is much needed.  This was a Windows 7 computer up until recently when I upgraded to Windows 10 and hoped it might resolve that problem but it did not.  What is the solution?  Bad driver?  Bad audio plug?

Answers

• sharky25k
    sharky25k Member Posts: 473 Skilled Practitioner WiFi Icon

Hi

Are you sure that the adapter is good?

I mean I hope you did not make the same mistake as here

http://community.acer.com/t5/V-and-VN-Series-Laptops/My-ASPIRE-V5-561-doesn-t-recognize-my-external-microphone-from/m-p/447421#U447421

If the adapter is OK, when you plug in the headset do you select headset from the realtek pop-up menu? Or headphone? Since you plug in a headset you should check headset.

Or do you have any popup at all?

• czachry