Acer Aspire V15 Nitro VN7-591G Charging intermittently

kuroi_inazuma
kuroi_inazuma Member Posts: 5 New User
edited March 2023 in 2016 Archives

OK ive posted about this a couple times but that was when i didnt have a clear picture of the problem.

Last week my computer was fine, i use it for gaming so i have it plugged in while playing and disconnected while not using it, sometimes i just need to use the browser so i dont plug  it in. Just a couple days ago i noticed my computer making beeping sounds whenever i started playing a game, didnt think of it as much of a problem. A couple days after i notice its doing it more often while i play, keyboard backlight keeps going on and off and the screen dimiming and getting bright following the same pattern as the beeping.

I start doing some research and nothing, i unplug all devices and still. I unplug the charging cable and it does the beeping and it ends there. Now i know the beeping has to do with the charging turning on and off for some reason. The next day i am just browsing and the beeping starts happening when im just using chrome.

This became a problem since my laptop was bassically not charging while im using it, so i decided to check if it charges while off or in sleep mode. Which it does, this makes me think the computer decides to stop charging and charge whenever the hell it wants because of some problems while anything is running while the computer is on.