Acer Aspire-951822 (Battery Trouble)

GuardianHarpuia
GuardianHarpuia Member Posts: 3 New User

I realize I'm relatively new to the community, but keep in mind I'm not an exact novice with technology. That being said, I know I didn't purchase the best Laptop, and I never purchased one before hand. Here's the situation:

I've read many help forums trying to solve the charging problem by simply disconnecting the battery. I found myself unable to do so. Then I found out about the battery reset button, also did not solve the problem, it was totally useless. When the laptop is off, and the charger plugged in, the LED with a light bulb behind it blinks orange twice and nothing happens until I turn it on, then turns blue. When I goto shut it down, and after it's shut down, the battery LED blinks orange at 1 second intervals. The laptop is otherwise fine-other than the fact I need to bring the charger wherever I am in order to use it, so I can rule out the adapter being the issue....I think.

Please help quickly-if it's unfixable I need to return it soon.

Best Answer

• Cory-Acer
    Cory-Acer Administrator Posts: 1,449 Community Administrator
    Answer ✓

Yup, that's it. So the battery is internal, but I'd like to go over a power reset just to make sure.

It will be a bit tricky, but hit the battery pin hole reset with a paperclip or something similiar. You should feel a pretty definitive recession when you push on it. If you can, hold the power button for 10-30 seconds and then try.

If that fails, I'd recommend contacting your local service team as I can't think of any other troubelshooting and I suspect that the battery has failed.

Cory

Answers

• Cory-Acer

Hi GuardianHarpuia,

Can you help clarify which Acer Aspire notebook you have? The '951822' is not something I recognize. It may help us giving you more precision information.