Aspire E5 571-563 Can't log into MS acct after Usb-Recovery.

Options
Bert11cat
Bert11cat Member Posts: 12 New User

I had to do a usb recovery for windows 8.1 about four days ago

This time I could not select my microsoft account as always. It gave me

a message, "We couldnt change your account because there's already an account on this PC with this email address".  It next gave me an option to make up a user name and password to log on. I never had to do this before,  I did and it finished to let me access the internet and to receive all Micosoft Updates, even though I could not get to it on this pc. Nothing makes sense.  Also I guess you guess, it messed the McAfee Antivirus settings up and sent me back to the Trial Subscription. I have a paid one year subscription. Not all updates where on it and nothing works on it like the other did. I went to their website to fix that issue but got a message that it was having trouble downloading my Full Subscription again. So for now I don't have it fixed. I feel like re-installing the whole thing again with so much problems. But it takes most of the day with updates to do. Any solutions would be appreciated. For now my Windows 8.1 is running. Thanks

Best Answer

• Bert11cat
    Answer ✓
    Options