Acer Aspire E1-572 Unable to turn on (at all) despite being charged.

BeczN
BeczN Member Posts: 6 New User

Hi all,

I went to turn on my laptop this morning (Acer Aspire E1-572) and found I got jigger all from all attempts to do so. I'm not quite sure what has caused it to change overnight (it was working fine yesterday) but I'm really starting to worry about it. I'm not that good with technical computer things anyway, and would really rather not have to take it anywhere to be looked at as I've got a thing about handing over a computer that has access to my confidential things like emails, social media account, banking details, but equally I cannot just let the computer sit unfixed when I need access to it for college work (extremely baaaad timing for a final year degree student) and due to being busy it's been a while since I've backed up some fairly valued files like my photos and work documents, which I'm now lamenting a potential loss of. 

To describe the issue, I've summarised a few of the key problems and would appreciate any help or advice as this is really concerning me now: 

- The laptop is plugged in and showing a single blue light when connected to the mains as per usual. (I have tried using multiple plug sockets to be certain it wasn't that, all with no success).

- When pressing the on button, I get absolutely no on-screen response and get about 10 seconds of a second little blue light, before that too blinks out. The fan is not activated and there is no audible reaction to the power button being pressed (no beep/whirring) or the light changing colour as it normally does.