reset failed Help!

Options
tinapaycrunch
tinapaycrunch Member Posts: 5 New User
edited August 2023 in 2019 Archives

Hello

I reset my acer e5 but it failed when it came to 62%. It wont also re-install the pre-installed windows 10. I already searched the forum and I also tried this http://community.acer.com/t5/Knowledge-Base/Windows-10-Installation-Recovery-Media-Creation-and-Use/... . I'm grateful for all the tips on how to dos, but still it wont work. I tried the usb, download media tools, f12, f10, recover wont work because the administrator account was cleared and deleted when it was reset. what should I do? It just keeps on restarting. Help. Please. Thank you. 

Answers

• philetus
    philetus ACE Posts: 4,759 Pathfinder
    Options

Are you saying you have a Recovery drive or Recovery disks?

• tinapaycrunch
    Options

I'm sorry but I'm not really good at this Smiley Sad . All I did was download the windows 10 in a flash drive, then f10, clicked the "other network/usb drive".. to install the windows 10 again because the pre-installed wont work. I also tried the f12, clicked "network p6", and still nope. I also downloaded the windows media recovery tool which was instructed and given by the url I stated above. Still nothing... maybe I'm doing it wrong.. that's why please help. It just keep on restarting.  I went to cyberzone and asked some technician there, they said I should pay 2k. In addition, I also went to acer there, their tech also charged me 1,500 pesos for "Bios prob". Smiley Sad ... should I? 

• tinapaycrunch
    Options

PS. unabled to create the recovery drive  http://acer.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38147 *facepalm* Sorry

• philetus
    Options

When you tried to install Windows from a flashdrive, did it start and install anything?

• tinapaycrunch
    Options

No, it didn't. It went black then after few seconds, it restarted. Smiley Sad 

• philetus
    Options

You said you tried F-10 at boot. Did you try ALT+F-10?