Oversaturated screen colors NEED HELP PLEASE

Options
beckywalsh2371
beckywalsh2371 Member Posts: 4 New User
edited July 2023 in 2018 Archives

I really hope someone can help. I purchased an Acer Aspire E 15 E5-575-33BM 15.6 inch notebook this week. I was so excited to get this thing. But immediately I have a problem. All of the screen colors are super oversaturated.  I am a photographer and the screen colors are going to be unusable for me if I can't solve this problem. 

Is there a driver (maybe an older one but not too old) that I can replace the current driver with and get back to a true saturation for my needs color wise?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

PS.  I do know that some programs such as Photoshop will correct the color issue in a particular photograph, but I really need a whole system fix.

Best Answer

• Trukntigger
    Trukntigger Member Posts: 256 Mr. Fixit WiFi Icon
    Answer ✓
    Options

I want to tell you up front the E series uses low end tn LCD panels which are totally unsuitable for color graphic work. Most have low brightness and color contrast including ntsc color percentage ratings. They are value priced systems. This stated you can upgrade that panel to a ips type panel which while much better would still low for industry standard graphic work. Try this to help you understand both your current laptop  LCD panel specs and upgrade options. 

http://community.acer.com/t5/E-F-and-M-Series-Laptops/LCD-panel-upgrade-replacement-repair-how-too/m-p/484767#M14338

I can state all the calibration in the world will not get that panel up to the graphic quality you need for that type of work, color reproduction just too poor.

Answers

• beckywalsh2371
    Options

Please note, after finding no  help online at all I decided to try and make sure Windows was fully updated and then look at drivers.  After installing the last Windows update my screen now has the following choices for calibration:

Color Management

Color Calibration