Impossible to clean install win 10 from my usb drive on a formatted hard drive. Aspire e17(e5-772g)

Options
Kinotropiks
Kinotropiks Member Posts: 6 New User
edited March 2023 in 2017 Archives
Hello Acer community Smiley Happy
Over the past week, i have tried clean installing win 10 on my aspire e17 (using every possible recovery and reset option from both the usb flash drive i had created after the very first install AND from an Iso dvd also created from my windows 10 with media creation tool).
Every attempt to do so has failed, at various levels of progression. It's Bern driving me crazy ! I ended up with an empty hard drive, even the partitions are gone (Acer, esp, recovery, system... Everything is gone after the failed win 10 recoveries/reset attempts !!!), making my hdd non bootable device .
If I believe these issues and install errors are caused by the system image partitions on usb/iso not matching the hdd ones (ie NONE), im not an expert and would really appreciate the help of the community in order not to create more issues than these resets attempts have already created.
I have à Win 10 64 bits family edition, that came installed when i purchased my aspire e17(snid is 61107258766.) i bought it in a french shop in may 2016(i'm french).
Thanks for your help Smiley Happy

Answers

• brummyfan2
    brummyfan2 ACE Posts: 28,145 Trailblazer
    Options

Hi,

Clean install shouldn't be a problem, if you have created the installation disk using Windows media creation tool, please try again following the instructions in the link below.

https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/1950-clean-install-windows-10-a.html

• Kinotropiks
    Options
    Hello brummyfan, thanks for your quick reply ! Im going to try the tutorial from your link, and let you know Smiley Wink
  • Kinotropiks
    Options