Acer aspire E1 boot problems

Options
SmallieBana
SmallieBana Member Posts: 12 New User

I have a great laptop of which i had the pleasure of using for 2 years, but today when i tried to use my laptop it seem to freeze on the windows 10 login screen. 

When connecting a external mouse and keyboard only the mouse seems to work. the keyboard seem not to work at all. I have some knowledge with computers, being an IT student so i have tried to work with the software but it seems to be closed of pretty well. i don't want to install a different kind of windows because of the possibility of losing the functions of the extra buttons.

is there any way i can get my laptop to work again for as it seems to me to be a software problem.

Answers

• laurent_14
    Options

Hello,

1. Which model do you own exactly?
    2. Could you give me the first ten characters of the computer serial number (S/N)? Only the first ten.

France
  • SmallieBana
    Options

the exact model that i own is the Acer Aspire E1 V5WE2. With the first ten digits of the serial number being: NXM8JEH001. 

I hope this helps

• laurent_14
    Options

Hello,

You own an Aspire Aspire E1-572G-54208G50Mnkk according your informations.

Have you updated all Acer drivers for Windows 10? E.g. VGA driver

France
  • SmallieBana
    Options

it's rather hard to install any drivers when all the inputsources for my laptop doesn't work. But before it stopped working i did update all the drivers that were available. 

So if you ment that, then yes i did update everything on my pc. I know how important those updates can be for stability and stuff

• laurent_14
    Options

If I understood correctly, the onboard keyboard doesn't work. Could you confirm that?

France
  • SmallieBana
    Options