HI, new to Forum would appreciate some advice,on fitting/adding the extra hard disc drive

Options
caskin
caskin Member Posts: 6 New User

Hi to one and all.Although owning an Aspire for some 5yrs plus this is my first time on the Forum.

I wish to take advantage of my models ability to accept a removeable hard drive.I know how to do it,but have no idea what "model" or size of hard drive I require?I intend to fit it in order to back up all files from my present Aspire just in case after 5/6yrs of excellent performance, it takes it into its head to call it a day!!!Any and all advice would be appreciated thank you.

Answers

• RevoMaxx
    RevoMaxx ACE Posts: 458 Pioneer
    Options

Hello and welcome to the Community, It is good to hear that you are and have been Happy with your Acer Computer.

There is loads of people that would love to give you the help and info or advice that you seek. We just need some info about your system...   Something like this Acer Aspire AME600-UR368.  Oh wait that is a computer that I wish I owned lol. Anyway With more info we can or someone can give you some info about the Type of HDD you need. maybe it is a PATA drive or SATA drive or a SAS. Without knowing it could be hard for info.

James 

• caskin
    Options

Hello to you James and many thanks for the warm welcome plus taking on my question.I would like to add that over the years I have owned many PC.s but this Acer of mine is by far the best.

The numbers quoted on original invoice and paperwork are as follow...Acer Aspire M3910-2  15650   0000975946...if you require any more info please let me know and once again thanks.

• caskin
    Options

RevoMaxx wrote:

Hello and welcome to the Community, It is good to hear that you are and have been Happy with your Acer Computer.