Acer Aspire RAM Upgrade Need Help

dragon745
dragon745 Member Posts: 5 New User

Hello,

This is Syed Here,

I have Acer Aspire E-522 for more model look at below Picture of its Label.

[edited for privacy-removed image which displayed  serial number]

It has 4GB memory I need to add another 8 GB and very much confuse which one to buy… first I need to do is DDR3 & SD DDR3 ram are defferent or same thing.

And the old RAM supposed to match Frequency of NEW RAM, for more detain on my present RAM frequency see Picture Below.

RAM.jpg

I found this RAM on Snapdeal will this work???
http://www.snapdeal.com/product/corsair-ddr3-8-gb-1/1318025238#bcrumbLabelId:703

If not can any one suggest me what RAM to buy from SNAPDEAL.com or amazon.in

Thanks in Advance for the wonderful support you are going provide…

I have also notice after installation of WINDOWS 10 my laptop is getting very HOT any suggestion on that too???

Kind Regards,
Syed,

Answers

• Hello, First I am no Expert and I don't work for Acer but I do have plenty of the Acer products. 

It looks like your computer takes the same type as mine. So can your system take a 1 stick 8gig that your link took me to NO. It looks like your Laptop would need 2 stick at 4gig each to get the 8gig max that the laptop takes. 

CT4484365

• DDR3 PC3-12800 • CL=11 • Unbuffered • NON-ECC • DDR3-1600 • 1.35V •
    • upgrade for Acer Aspire E1-522 system.

I hope this Helps You can also use other Ram that just happens to be the first I looked at. 

About cooling of your system, I am not sure why it would heat up. Out of all my Laptop/Netbooks that I have running Win10 on only 1 seems to warm up but I don't worry about it to much and use a Cooler Stand to keep some fans blowwing on it while being used for lomg time.

James

• dragon745

Hi RevoMaxx,

Thanks for Quick reply. the thing is I am from india and that perticular kit is not avialable here.