How to do a fresh installation of windows 10 on my Acer e15 575g?

VenkatesRao
VenkatesRao Member Posts: 5 New User
edited October 2023 in 2020 Archives
Hi, I have been using my laptop for slightly over 3 years now. I have been using AVG Internet Security and AVG Tune Up to run the maintenance for more than a year. Recently AVG Tune Up has been giving me some issues (I can't open any files or folder because it says Windows can't fine "FILE PATH". Please check the location and file name and try again)  I've contacted AVG to  get it sorted out. They have tried reinstallation twice but they ran into some error. 

Fearing that I might have to reset my laptop, I wanted to backup my files through Acer recovery management but I can't get it to start. I tried running it administrator and all j got was the "file path" not found. So I decided to go to the settings and selected the fresh restart under the update and security tab. It was all going fine until while it was restarting several times, there was a message where it said "windows couldn't find one or more components. Please restart to fix this issue" with only one option for me to select which was "ok". I clicked it and it continued doing its work. About 30-40 mins later I saw on the screen it was "undoing changes". Once it has completed undoing the changes, I logged into my account and everything is just as how it was before the fresh restart.