What RAM is available to my situation

Jamesc98
Jamesc98 Member Posts: 3 New User
edited February 15 in 2020 Archives
Hi guys, bought myself a new predator desktop GTX1070 and it has came equipped with 16GB RAM installed. I play poker and am looking to run simulations that can require up to 100GB of RAM. I know this is a big ask of the desktop however I seen that the windows 10 64 bit-processor could handle 128GB of installed RAM usage. I am open to buying as much as I can possibly get but I am a bit of a noob when it comes to what will fit in my motherboard with only 4 slots. 3 of them are in use at the moment and the computer tells me that one slot is available with only x1 data lane available. I am unsure of what this means for the amount of RAM that i will be able to install into my computer. I don't want to buy too much and then there is not enough space available. Is someone able to fill me in on what RAM I will be able to successfully add into my computer given the information above? Would be very much appreciated :+1: Computer is Intel core i7 @ 3.20 GHz if that means anything. Thanks

Best Answer

• MaClane
    MaClane ACE Posts: 35,598 Trailblazer
    Answer ✓
    This model supports a maximum of 64GB of RAM (4 slots - 4x16GB each) SD-RAMM DDR4 2400 / 2666Mhz

Se minha resposta foi útil, deixe um Curtir, marque como Solucionado e clique em Promover!
    Caso contrario, fico a disposição para tentarmos sanar suas duvidas e resolver seus problemas!
    Atenciosamente:  J. MaClane™

If my answer was helpful, leave a Like, flag as Fixed and click Promote!
    Otherwise, I am willing to try to heal your doubts and solve your problems!
    Sincerely, J. MaClane ™

For users of the English, Spanish, French and German Community, I will be using Google Translate!

Answers

• MaClane
    Good evening Jamesc98 !

Which EXACT model of your computer?
    Is it really correct for such applications to require 100 GB of RAM ?????